We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Park Inn Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #75 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have spent there only 1 night however - hotel has a good location, size of the room (business package) is OK. I was (positively) surprised with bathroom size and quality. Hotel has own underground parking which is from my view overpriced.
One thing which they need to improve is complimentary bottle of water in the room...they offer only paid (50Czk) water.
Breakfast is buffet form, food variety is good enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your
recent stay in Prague.
Thank you as well for your positive and constructive feedback,
which helps us for sure to consider and improve our hospitality.
We will be very happy to welcome you back.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    480
    73
    7
    5
See reviews for
159
585
45
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The price was right for 3 people, and the room well appointed and a good size. The breakfast buffet offered a generous variety, so for the 5 mornings we were there it didn't get boring. The tram was only a few minute walk from the hotel, and we were able to buy day passes from the front desk. Even though there was different tour bus outside each evening, we never felt that overwhelmed by the tour group.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel Prague
and for your time to summerize your impression regarding your stay.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Clean and tidy room. A warm feeling to it with Free Wifi in the entire hotel each room only provides max 4 devices to use the wifi. Staffs were very helpful. Tea, coffee, kettles were there which was good! Breakfast was good. Large variety to choose from. When too many people I had to go get the coffee myself. Toothbrushes and toothpaste the hotel does not provide. Please bring your own personal utilities. Not far from the tourist attractions. Able to walk the through out my stay there. Over all it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your nice positive feedback.
We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Dental kits available for our guests free of charge are not placed in the rooms
but available anytime at our Front Desk.
We will be happy to welcome you back again.
Best regards
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice modern hotel to stay, very clean and comfortable. Good location. Very kindly employes. Delicious food and beer in restaurant. Good relation between quality and price in Prague. Not far from the historical center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your
recent travel to Prague.
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us
and grateful for you positive feedback shared.
We will be looking forward to your possible visit again.
Best regards
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Gives good value for money, A bit away from the hectic downtown, but has great connections via Tram, and is next to the river. Great breakfast, and a fine Gym on the top floor, with a nice terrace. The restaurant is good, but you get much more value for money by going 100 meters up or down the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for you positive feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be looking forward to see you again.
Best regards,
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for the last 3 years. The hotel never disappoints. The rooms are nice size, the bed is comfortable. I was lucky to be upgraded once and it was a great experience.
The gym is small, but you can still get a good workout, the decking on top floor is a great place for a workout!
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is always quite busy, but never too noisy.
Breakfast is good, the food is good too.
Parking is very convenient, the location is great! This place is not on the stag night map, which is great, you don't want to stay in too close to the center of Prague!
For people who like to run, you can run from here to Prague castle, down the Petrin and Kinski gardens and back to the hotel, it is a nice 10 km loop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Some reviews of this hotel mention it's not very close to 'old town' which may be true, but with Prague's ideal public transit system, it's no trouble to get anywhere you like to go.

I was upgraded to a business suite upon arrival and was very pleased with my overall stay. My room even had a deck attached to it, but the weather wasn't great while I was there so I couldn't enjoy it. Before I travelled to Prague I was torn between this Park Inn and the Radisson Blu Alcron which was more centrally located and more pricey.

I have no regrets about my decision to stay here. It was very nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#60 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#66 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.