We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like an American Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Park Inn Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #75 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
“Like an American Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was very surprised with the Park Inn Hotel. I am American & typically stay in 4 to 5 star hotels so very spoiled when it comes to hotels. I was traveling with my son's school as a chaperone and informed by EF Tours what to expect with a European Hotel. I did not expect the small gift shop, the bountiful Buffett, our ample (by European standards) room space as well as a modern tub and shower. The dinning area was spacious although a bit dated. We could see the city lights in the distance from our hotel. It took our taxi only about 5 minute to get from the main square to the hotel. The elevator was very large for a European one and the stairwell was very wide, well light and right next to the elevator. Beds were comfy and room windows were well sealed from traffic noise below. The hotel is considered a 3 star Hotel but I gave it an extra star based on the service and unexpected roominess...and the huge breakfast Buffett! I would have given it 5 if it was a bit more updated and the gift shop had more than just gifts. If I should ever go back to Prague I might just consider saving the money for shopping and stay at the Park Inn again! :)

Room Tip: No need to bring a hair dryer but you do have to ask at the desk. Friends who asked for a suite (for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and for your time to sumarize your positive feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for an extra
star rating.
We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    524
    81
    7
    5
See reviews for
170
637
46
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A very good experience during our trip in Prague, the hotel was excellent, all the services were great and the hotel employes were very kindly. The breakfast was extraordinary. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your
recent stay in Prague.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us
we thank you for your positive feedback as well.
We all will be looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good functional hotel. Little bit noisy if your room is near the rail track but not necessary to move room just would request different room next time. Very good friendly service. Great breakfast. Good prices.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for consedering Park Inn hotel for
your recent stay in Prague.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to see you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I had an excellent feeling during my whole stay at the hotel Park Inn Prague. Rooms were clean as is here usual, front office people + all other empl. was very friendly, food in restaurant with awesome taste. I gonna stay here definitely again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed herewith my family between Christmas and New Year December 2013 ,it was primarily chosen for the good reviews and the reasonable price.

The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean with good facilities in the rooms,The bathroom had a great walk in shower area with a good powerful shower. We had rooms with a view to the rear of the hotel so no issues with train noise as mentioned by other reviewers. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice from the hot and cold buffet, and although the hotel seemed very busy there was always a table available.

The Hotel is situated away from the main tourist area which was not a problem, trams are frequent and very cheap,the tram stop is only 2 minutes walk away. We also used a couple of restaurants nearby as recommended by the hotel which were noticeably better value than the ones closer to the old town.

To sum up, this a good quality hotel at a very fair price and would definitely use it again.
Would also highly recommend Prague during the Festive period, the Christmas markets were amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your stay in Park Inn hotel and for your time
to summarize your pozitive feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and we are grateful
for your recommendation.
See you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Last minute arrangement for my partner's 76th birthday on 28th March. We have always wanted to visit Prague and I decided to book a three night stay through Jet2holidays.

The Park Inn was one of the better hotels on offer, so was able to book for the 4 day visit. I emailed the hotel prior to our arrival and they arranged an upgrade to an executive room on the fifth floor with a terrace overlooking the red roofs and railways of the city.

The terrace was a little strangely constructed, but very pleasant?! The room was lovely, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable and the bathroom exceptionally well equipped.

Breakfast was really good, with a wide choice of dishes to suit every taste.

Can I just suggest that the charge for fresh juice be reconsidered, as it doesn't make much sense, given that there are fresh oranges and grapefruit on offer every breakfast time?

Bottom line is that my partner had his 76th birthday here, and all the staff were wonderful. We had complimentary sparkling wine and birthday cake, which were delicious and very much appreciated.

We were able to jump on a 17 tram to the centre from just outside the hotel. Public transport fantastic and we were so happy that we had booked in a slightly 'quieter' area of the city.

The hotel is also within a few minutes walking distance of Prague's second, and oldest, castle, Vysehrad, which is so quiet and has so much to see, like the 'celebity cemetry', accommodating Dvorak, Mucha and a variety of famous academics and scholars, the church of St Peter and St Paul and the royal gardens, stretching over the roof of Prague, affording beautiful walks and views over the city.

Park Inn is great place to stay in order to explore the beautiful city of Prague

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and for your lovely feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with and Bday celebration
ended up nicely.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Just got home from 3 nights at Park Inn, Prague. Very nice hotel, modern, clean with polite friendly
staff. Breakfast had plenty to offer, and the food areas kept immaculate. Good size bedroom, with lovely bathroom, fantastic shower after a hard day exploring. The hotel is a little out of the way, but was not a problem for us, just a short walk to the river, then a lovely walk down to the centre. If you do not want to walk there is a good choice of public transport on the door step. It was quite at night which I expect would not be the case if you are staying in the centre. I have never used this hotel chain before, but will use again, very impressed and fantastic value for money. If the weather is nice when you go, its a must to have a drink on the U Prince hotel terrace in the square, the views are amazing.

Room Tip: I sent a email ahead of time requesting a room with a nice view, but I did not get one, this was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague.
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and we are greatful
for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#178 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#46 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Prague
Jurys Inn Prague
#79 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#66 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.