We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and a modern, nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Park Inn Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #79 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfect location and a modern, nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated app. 200 MTR from the tram stop which takes you straight into town. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms offer everything you expect from a modern Hotel.
The breakfast buffet has a wide choice and offers something for everyone!
Highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague
and for you lovely positive feedback.
We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking
forward to your next visit.
With best wishes, happy New Year, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    522
    81
    7
    5
See reviews for
170
630
46
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed for a weekend. very nice hotel, spacious rooms, welcomng friendly staff, great breakfast. A small minus: in Prague, mst of the attraction are within walking distance from each other. The hotel is a bit far, but a few stations on the tram make it right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay
in Park Inn hotel.
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time
With best wishes, happy New Year, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I'm not sure we stayed at the same hotel as the other reviewers. Firstly the hotel is actually quite a walk into town. Secondly, and the biggest problem, do not stay in a room on the railway side of the hotel as trains start at 5am so a great view of the railway bridge and sleep deprivation awaits. We did ask for an upgrade and we're told all the rooms were full,funny that,I could still find rooms on booking.com. Very poor.

Room Tip: I would only stay in a room looking over the river, railwayside is a joke and a poor one at that
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, reflecting on your recent stay in our hotel.
I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your visit with us and I sincerely apologize for any disappointment caused.
Our hotel is located about 15 minutes from the city centre, taking a nice walk on the bank of the river or about 10 minutes by public transport entering the Wenceslas square or the Charles Bridge directly. Vysehrad castle with a beautiful park, famous church and nice spots to overlooked city is just next to the hotel.
Our hotel rooms are equipped with sound proof double windows to ensured guests comfort. However time to time trains passing by can be found noisy. Since the hotel was fully booked the time you have stayed with us we were not able to offer upgrade to higher categories of rooms.
Once again please accept our apology and we will be more than happy to get a possible second chance to proof we can managed better. I remain to your full disposal.
With best wishes, happy New Year, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here during our tour with Gate 1 travel. The hotel is not very far from the public transportation. One block from the hotel, you can find a small convenient store and an atm machine. The hotel is clean and nice. Try to stay on 1st or 2nd floor because the elevator is very slow. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay and for your positive feedback.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochaline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 01/12/2013 for 5 nights. The staff were all professional and friendly and were eager to help. Our room was warm, quiet and comfortable, breakfast was excellent as was the food in the Grill. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague.
We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your
recommendation to other travelers as well.
We hope to see you soon too.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have visited Prague more times and this was our best accomodation. Super service, friendly staff, rich breakfast. We like the location on the Vltava river, just under Vysehrad and still close to city centre. We had very nice room with lagre bathroom and comfortable bed. We will be definitely comming back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay
in Park Inn hotel Prague.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and will
choose our hotel for your return stays.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here in Prague. The hotel is refurbished nicely and feels very new. Our room was large and comfortable with high ceilings and big beds. The bathroom and shower were also particularly nice. The breakfast was done well with a nice spread and many options also large enough were it didn't feel crowded. the location doesn't put you in the heart of Prague but close enough where a short walk gets you anywhere you need to go. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel Prague
and for your time to share your nice positive feedback.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us
and see you soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#176 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#44 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Prague
Jurys Inn Prague
#81 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
#63 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.