We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Park Inn Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #75 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were booked in here on a group tour, so it was a moderately-priced hotel. In an up-to-date historical building, it is clean, comfortable, with all the conveniences. Located outside of old town but a very convenient short tram ride to Charles Bridge, Old Town, or the Castle district. Excellent breakfast, clean, well appointed rooms. Like all Park Inns, slightly on the smallish side but we had room for our two suitcases and carry-ons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your nice feedback regarding your recent
stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    524
    81
    7
    5
See reviews for
170
636
46
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is is in the perfect location as a base in Prague for a city-break. It's walking distance to the centre of the old town, but with the tram stop at the end of the road you have that option too. In fact, you can buy a 24-hour public transport pass from the hotel reception (110 Ck) which you just validate on the first tram you use.
The hotel breakfast is worth a special mention, it's a vast array of everything you could ever need at the start of your day!! French pastries, Bohemian pastries, toast, bread, rolls.....
Also, all your hot items, including porridge!! Then all your cold cuts, salads, fruit, yoghurt, juices & teas. Coffee is brought to your table though, everything else is buffet-style.
The room was very clean, comfy bed, huge shower!
The mini bar is expensive, you are better going to Tesco next-door & getting a few drinks & snacks there. Although we did use the hotel bar a couple of times, when we didn't want to sit in our room & the staff are great.
We borrowed a two-pin adaptor from reception as our one was too bulky to fit into their sockets, no charge for this, just quoted our room number and returned it on our last day.
We would definately stay here agin if we returned to Prague (and I hope we do!!)
Also, we used Prague Airport Transfers to collect us & drop us off here which was only 18 Euros. It took about 20 mins. Going home, we decided to use public transport since our tickets were still valid. It took about 65 mins, but was really straight-forward.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your fantastic positive feedback.
Thank you for highlighting our hotel location, quality and variety of brekfast,
conditions of our guests rooms and hospitality of our staff.
We will be very happy to welcome you back again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights this month with my wife. Excellent stay overall. The rooms was immaculate and clean. The bathroom is huge and shower is excellent. Stay is pleasant, location is excellent with two tram stops (Albertov and Vyton) on either side to help you reach city center which we used extensively. There is an TESCO express right next to the hotel open till 22.00 hours everyday. Also, Our room was upgraded as I'm a club carlson gold member with complimentary fruit basket. The stay helped make our Prague vacation memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay in town.
We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciated very much that you an active Club Carslon member and we had a chance to host you in our property.
See you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went to this hotel for my wife's birthday on the 30 th August , a wonderful weekend in a beautiful
City
This was made more special by the hotel & there staff fantastic food & service .
I also purchased flowers eg for our room in advance, this was very reasonable priced & organised
By the front office manager Jana Sturmova who was very helpful & professional in all aspects of our stay.
We will defiantly be visiting again

Thanks again Andy Murray

Room Tip: We had room 410 a was very roomy & no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for a nice positive feedback regarding your
recent stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are all very happy you had a enjoyable and memorable stay wit us
and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in Park Inn Hotel Prague, as well as kindness from people at the reception desk/housekeeping. They were all very helpful. The choice of food for breakfast was excellent. It is located near Vysehrad Castle, and it takes a few tram stops to get to the historic city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hotel is well placed slightly away from the main centre (meaning it's quiet in the evening) but within walking distance. It is very close to the River and a huge array of restaurants.

A special commendation has to go to the bar maid Jana who was absolutely excellent and kept us entertained and our Mojitos topped up all night. Truly excellent customer service!

Would defiantly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor balconies are excellent and offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ßhrewsbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lovely hotel. Staff friendly. Food excellent. Good location.we stayed here September 1st to 6th 2013 two couples. First time in Prague and we would recommend the hotel. Absolutely first class and as for Prague city its breath taking. Can't wait to go back. Must also say the restaraunt staff we're exceptional especially David who would go that extra mile

Room Tip: Room was very clean. Bathroom modern .towels changed daily and linen changed every 3 days. Televisio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#178 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#47 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Prague
Jurys Inn Prague
#79 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#60 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#66 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rezidor, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.