We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Zlaty Klas

Restaurant Zlaty Klas
Plzenska 9 | Praha 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)
251 562 539
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 4,245 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Praha 5
new york
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“great value and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This restaurant was located just steps from our hotel. We ate there twice. Food is very ethnic and good. We had goulash, another dish with several ethnic dishes, bratwurst, and I wish I could recall what else. The pierogies were just OK, but everything else was tasty. We stuffed ourselves. Dinner with 6 beers and tip was $12.50 pp

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    77
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I don't know what is worst here - food or service... portions are small and not tasty, and service is deaf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate here twice on our 4 day trip to Prague. The food is excellent and the portions were very big. They have an extensive menu and the value is excellent. We had one starter, two mains and two desserts with 3 drinks each and the bill was about €32 which was excellent. Not the value you would get in the city. It can get very busy and you may have to make a reservation. Overall a good choice for a nice meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Busy place full of locals. Waiters will not seat you. Pick out an open spot and sit down. A little smoky but not intolerable. Waiter was quick with a beer refill, often putting one down in front of you before you were finished with your current one. Staff spoke English
Huge menu with lots of variety from traditional czech dishes to chicken and steak. Tank Pilsner Urquell on tap. Food was maybe a little more expensive than other restaurants, however not by much. Portions were huge and everyone in our group enjoyed their meals. I think for 2 entrees, 2 beers, and a coke our bill was around $25 usd. Pretty good value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great beer, very reasonably priced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Located in the business district of Prague this bar was around the corner from our hotel, although we only ate a light meal once the service was quick and the portions good for the prices paid. The beer was exceptional (we... I went back for more each day) yet as this is a more traditional bar in Prague there is little areas designated non-smoking. A bit of a shame as this would be a fantastic place if more seating was in a smoke free location

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Zlaty Klas also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Zlaty Klas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Zlaty Klas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.