We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #42 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Finland
1 review
“Great hotel, service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel, service and location. We'll be sure to come back next year. Definately the hotel to choose when travelling as couples. Something different from clinical hotel-restaurant chains, endless fine details. We really liked the electronics; dimming lights, TV, steros as well as separate bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    130
    31
    9
    1
See reviews for
49
535
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moss, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel With very Nice and service minded staff.
We where staying at this hotel for a weekend in May. Prague is a exiting and beautiful town, and this hotel make the weekend even more exiting. The room was spacious and very nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steti, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I definitely recommend this place where you can stay even days without a need to go out! Great rooms, service, restaurant, bar, club, wellness... And in case you wanna see something from the city - you are in the middle of the Prague centre!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We struggled more with choosing a hotel in Prague than anything else about our trip, weighing cost and location, as well as amenities. Upon the advice of our Amex Travel Adviser, we went with this choice and are so glad we did! The hotel is very dark, as many people have noted, but we found this to be wonderfully sexy; it felt like a place for a rendezvous, and that suited us just fine. The rooms are very large for Europe and the king-size bed was luxurious. We both have back issues and never experienced any back problems after sleeping. The amenities are first rate; slippers (which you can keep), robes, towels, and a real, full-size hairdryer for those of us with long hair. We were given a pillow menu, though the pillows provided were excellent, and chocolates in the room each night before bed (as well as a first-rate chocolate bar on arrival). There is a Nespresso machine with complimentary coffee in the room, as well as a mini-bar (expensive by Prague standards, but not bad; there are mini-marts open late around each corner of the hotel, where you can get a large water for 45 k vs. 100 in the minibar). Breakfast was included and offered a great European-style spread of meats, cheeses, and fruits, as well as made-to-order eggs, pancakes, etc. The food is slow to arrive, so be aware of that if you have a tour scheduled and are depending on ordering (this made us late twice); once, they forgot my husband's food completely so we were delayed quite a bit, but the service and food were otherwise excellent in the restaurant and we never ventured out for breakfast elsewhere.

We arrived late and were greeted warmly and offered a complimentary drink before being shown to our room. My husband had the alcoholic and I had the non, and they were both delicious. We were taken to our room after a very quick check-in and given instructions for working the blinds and lights, which are all on electronic panels. They can be temperamental; we figured out how to work them but they were hit or miss (the ones on my side of the bed worked better than my husband's, so try different ones if yours don't work right away). We were on vacation in a beautiful city so we didn't care that much, but I can see how some people might get frustrated (remember, the top one turns them on and the bottom turns them off; that helps). Television selection is pretty limited, especially in languages other than Czech, but we were hardly in the room. The front desk has a selection of DVDs they will loan you to use in the in-room DVD player, but we didn't try that. Wi-fi was free and very good where we were (room #24).

The bathroom is amazing! The bathtub is deep and gorgeous, and welcome after a long flight. There's a TV in the bathroom mirror so you can watch when in the tub if that's your thing. The shower is huge, with a rainfall head and hand-held showerhead. The only thing I personally didn't like about the hotel was the lack of barrier for the shower; I've seen plenty of these, but this one lets water go all over the floor. After two of us took a shower the water was all over the floor and that's uncomfortable (ie I didn't really want to blow dry my hair standing in water). That was our only complaint about the room and it wouldn't stop us from staying there again. Temperature was easily controllable; no complaints there.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is a short walk to Old Town Square, as well as the Namesti Republiky metro and tram stop (so we could catch trams easily to all over the city). There are hundreds of bars and restaurants nearby. It's quiet (compared to those hotels closer to the square); we had a room that faced the street and had no problems with noise as long as the windows were closed. The staff was friendly and helpful but completely unobtrusive.

We will definitely return to Prague, and we will definitely stay at Buddha Bar again when we do. If you like a hip, modern, sexy vibe, you'll love it here. If you prefer a more classic decor this might not appeal to you, but the service is first-class either way. If you're wondering whether or not it's worth the splurge, go for it.

A few little notes, if you decide to stay there:
We stayed in a superior room and it was large and comfortable; we were advised not to bother with the premium, and I think that was a good choice. Our room came with a spa credit, but we never used it. That might be the only reason I'd choose the upgrade (for the massage); the thing is, there's so much to do that we were only in there to sleep so the room we had was wonderful.

There are large bath towels under the sink in the bathroom. This isn't immediately obvious, and we were annoyed by the tiny towels before stumbling on the large ones.

If you don't want to see nudity on TV (or you bring children), avoid all but the English and Czech channels, especially at night. This is easy via the menu.

I have long, easily tangled hair so I bring my own bath products, but the shampoo and conditioner in the room were good and did the job. When we return, I won't bring my own.

You do need a European adapter; they have a few, but don't depend on them. You can buy in airport. We purchased in Heathrow for about 11 dollars.

The hotel will give you change if you need it.

The ATM they recommend at the hotel, the KB, is close by (about 5 minutes walk). Our bank charged very little in the way of fees so it's a good ATM for Americans, so long as you remember NOT to ask for the conversion. The ATM at the airport (Citibank) cost us more for the same withdrawal.

Room Tip: We had a superior room (#24) and were very pleased. Not a great view, but we spent very little time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had 2 great days in Prague. The hotel was perfect located and everything was in walking distance from the Hotel. The spa part of the hotel was a nice end to a busy day. Nice and big rooms as well. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually pay more attention to the one-star-ratings - but I can only say: Don't listen to them and book this hotel ;) It may be not the cheapest hotel in Prague but it is totally worth it. When we return to Prague in the future, it is a no-brainer where we will stay - as I really can't imagine anything better in this city. This hotel makes a trip to Prague special, so that in the end when you talk with friends about it, you won't just say "We have been to Prague, beautiful city!" - you will talk about THIS hotel. We are thankful for the unforgettable memories we took home and can highly recommend this hotel to anybody willing have a great time in Prague :) Keep up the good work :) Best wishes from Berlin Eric Siebert

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Siebert,

greetings to Berlin and thank you very much for your positive review.
I really appreciate your "private" comments and suggestions you gave us via the Hotel Guest Satisfaction Survey.
Please feel free to contact me directly when you or your friends would like to stay in Prague.

Best regards,

Veronika

Veronika Fajcikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great ambiance, A very romantic and holistic experience. The hotel is in a super location near the square. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.. There were some quirky things about the room that were a nuisance, but we figured them out after a couple of days. For example, the lighting was complex, with dozens of switches that were all dimming, but at first it didn't make much sense which switch controlled what. The door-less shower ade the bathroom a wet mess until you figured out exactly where to stand during your shower. Food at the restaurants was exceptional but for several instances of menu items that were sold out. Despite these few idiosyncrasies, it was a fabulous stay. If you like unique places to stay that offer great service, the Buddha Bar is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand.Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities andculinary delights served in 2 unique “eatmosphere“ venues - Buddha-Barand Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.