We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #44 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

On arrival, the concierge ran outside to cover us with umbrellas as it was raining outside, which was a nice touch. On entering the room, I was blown away from the quality of the interior. Bang & Olufsen TV, Sub-Zero fridge, Nespresso Machine, it had it all.

Breakfast was very good, and at a night time, the Buddha-Bar lounge area offered a nice romantic place to sit and enjoy one of the many cocktails they had to offer.

Would definitely revisit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    137
    31
    12
    2
See reviews for
50
563
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

As my wife says, this is the most beautiful hotel she can remember staying in no matter how impractical. The hallway into the room is dramatic, with the room numbers glowing on the floor in the dark, but after the tenth time you enter the room, the hallway is just very dark; make sure your phone has a flashlight. The bathroom is amazing, with a tv, big tub, and rainfall shower head, but there really isn't anywhere to hang a towel. The bed is huge and dramatic, but the legs if the bed stick out further than the bed, so you are always banging your toes into them.
The normal stuff, like service and location at top notch. I certainly would recommend anyone to stay here once, because it is an event, but I wouldn't stay here a lot.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riesa, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel 2 day's. It has got very nice room's. Really good looking!!! The bed was very comfortable and the restroom is very well equipped. The beautiful TV we could not really use because of the limited choice of programs but we had no time to watch TV anyway. The breakfast has not so much variety but it was good. We had a great time in Prague... We will come back for another weekend in the future. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a recent 3-day visit to Prague and we were thrilled with our choice of The Buddah Bar Hotel. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with unique conveniences such as an Espresso coffee machine and coffees. The breakfast was excellent and provided much variety from quick, cold buffet to North American style eggs and pancake full breakfast options. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. All were able to take on the role of a concierge and booked us reservations and an excellent restaurant each of the three days we were there. I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time we come to Prague!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great eclectic decor, friendly and helpful staff, good food, not bad selection of wine for Prague, well appointed rooms , but you have to like to darker but ethereal feel. Good piped music, excellent bathroom, exceptionally comfortable bed. The only unfortunate thing was that I was suffering from a cold and the residual smoky smell in the rooms as well as smoking in part of the bar, impacted my experience. Unfortunately it is Prague and there are too many disgusting smokers! This would be the case is all hotels, I assume.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Location is good. The room's ambience is impressive. Bang & Olufsen TV and SubZero refrigerator which is quite big for just a hotel room (I don't complain though). Breakfast has not so much variety but they're good. They serve bubbles for breakfast and jamon. I really like the way they make my omelette. I like their colorful restaurant. If you visit Prague, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel this past week and we were blown away by how good the rooms are. The rooms are really nice, the bed is very comfortable and the restroom is very well equipped. The location is also very good, only 10 min walk to the old town square. We did several cities in Europe during this trip and this hotel was by far the best one on our trip. It truly had more to offer than we expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that we at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague exceeded your expectations during your trip around Europe.

I sincerely hope that the rest of your travels were equally memorable.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand.Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities andculinary delights served in 2 unique “eatmosphere“ venues - Buddha-Barand Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.