We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for honeymooners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jakubska 8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #35 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for honeymooners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Buddha Bar Hotel in Prague as part of our honeymoon and had an amazing experience with what the hotel had to offer. The hotel is very different from other 5-star hotels - it's decor, ambiance, music in the room, sexy feel in the room, etc. It was centrally located in the heart of the old city, yet our room was extremely quiet. They brought us chocolate everyday in the afternoon with a complimentary bottle of water.

It was truly a great experience. And staff were very helpful. Food at the buddha bar restaurant was great. Breakfast was very tasty, although it didn't offer the variety that you'd come to expect from a 5-star hotel. Yet. we highly recommend the hotel and give it 5 stars hands down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your "5-stars-hands-down" review.
I am very glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us.
Should you return for your 1st anniversary, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can prepare something special (and sexy :)) for you!

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    102
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
40
454
32
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Much of what we found best about this hotel has already been said; luxurious, relaxing, trendy, comfortable. The location's great - easy walking distance to the old town square, metro station 5mins away and Charles bridge about 15-20mins walk.

The rooms are decadent; luxury fittings and electronics and a big bathroom with a massive tub.

Even the toilet has a remote control with multiple functions. As the instruction card says the "pulsating shower" function "is pleasant and relaxing and can help to stimulate bowel movement". A reassuring feature, I'm sure you will agree!

Highly recommend this hotel; pretty good value for the service and quality.

If you do stay here, try Vino di Vino nearby - a great Italian restaurant though expect tourist prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
I am delighted that you discovered some of our more unusual amenities and made full use of them.
Should you return for more decadence :), please feel free to contact me directly so that I may welcome you back in person.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Smack in the heart of Old Prague, a 3minute walk from the Astronomical clock and main square in a narrow side street in a "blink and miss" location is this gorgeous boutique hotel housed in an old house. Its predominant use of red colours and low lights everywhere is quintessential Buddha Bar and exudes warmth and sensuality. This is Buddha Bar's first hotel. Don't be disappointed with the 'small' reception area. The lounge bar in the basement will surprise you with its space and is a gorgeous place. A must-visit place if you are a Buddha Bar fan or just want to chill with friends. Hi-tech gadgetry jumps out of the TV (Bang & Olufsen), the lighting as well as the WC! I stayed in the premier room and liked the space. The mosaic on the bathtub is exquisite. I also saw the entry level (Superior) room which I felt wasn't roomy enough. Go for this hotel if you like small boutique places, hi-tech gadetry or the colour red!

Room Tip: Go for the premier room. A little more expensive than the superior room but the additional 50 sq ft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for exploring the first Buddha-Bar Hotel. It seems that you truly are a fan of the Buddha-Bar concept.

Should you return to Prague, we would welcome the opportunity of seeing you again.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed three nights at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague with my wife.
The overall experience was excellent and the hotel is walking distance for the most nice touristic spots in the city.
It started by the simple and effective reservation through the internet and the interaction with the staff to do some service upgrades / transfers .
The hotel has an unique oriental decor, the rooms combine this beautiful and romantic ambience with modernity (sound, shower, curtains, lights ,etc)
The breakfast is really good at Siddharta Cafe and we've one night dinner at Bhudda Bar (really good)
The hotel staff is always ready to provide usefull information.
For example : The first day, we asked for a quick lunch restaurant nearby, and the guy from the staff went with us until the door of the restaurant, walking...
We've booked also a romantic package that includes and excellent Massage with Champagne in a very special ambience at the Spa
So for sure if we come back to Prague, we'll stay at the Bhudda-Bar Hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
It always gives us great satisfaction to know that we have pleased a discerning guest such as yourself.
When you return to Prague, it will be my pleasure to welcome you personally. In the meantime, I wish you safe and happy travels around the globe.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our rooms were modern and comfortable with many nice amenities. Location is central and waking distance to most everything. Breakfast was good, and the Buddah-Bar Restaurant is excellent. Front desk was helpful and responsive to our requests. Will stay again the next time we're in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck,NJ
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This very modern, technology driven hotel may require some adjustment of its older clientele as they learn how to open the blinds using a remote control or figure out the shower. The hotel ambience meant to be calming and meditative may impress some of us as just dark instead. Nonetheless the location is terrific, a 10minute walk to the central square and the service also excellent. Rooms are large, nicely furnished,comfortable. I must also add that having made a three night prepaid reservation last year only to not be able to come when my partner suffered a disabling fracture that management offered up two nights free this year and the remaining night at a most reasonable fee. Breakfast is outstanding and offered free as is Wifi. Hotel personel is also outstanding,always attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

we arrived late after numerous flight delays, but the staff already had late dinner ideas. Very quiet room less than five minutes from the square, close to shopping and dining.

top rate staff and facilities. can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: street side is best; not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short yet very complimentary review with a to-the-point title.

Should you be travelling back to Prague, please feel free to contact me so that I may welcome you personally to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand.Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities andculinary delights served in 2 unique “eatmosphere“ venues - Buddha-Barand Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.