We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #41 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have never written a review in the 20 years or so traveling around the world, but the Buddha Bar Hotel experience has forced me into doing it, one of the most amazing experiences my wife and I have ever had, if you like these words: Trendy, Jetsetter, Asian Fusion, Decor, Location, Ultra Lounge, Service, Non-traditional, then stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the quiet main street are a bit roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a complimentary review, expecially in view of the fact that you have never written one before.
It gives us great pleasure to learn when our guests enjoy a unique experience with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you back whenever you next visit Prague.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    130
    31
    9
    1
See reviews for
49
534
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wow, where to begin. We travel quite a bit and normally there is some feeling of stress or tension. This trip - forget the stress. When you walk into the foyer you feel any lingering stress just vanish. No car needed, everything in walking distance or cabs easily on hand; if needed. The service in the hotel was impeccable. The rooms were gracious and extremely comfortable. The Sub-Zero minibars (yes, one refrig and one freezer that were actually cold) were over-the-top! Mirror TV with surround sound was a nice touch in the morning. The Thai massage was amazing and the hammam before was a great way to relax. The layout of the spa was the biggest hiccup, but I would definitely stay here again AND go for spa treatments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and I am glad to hear that you left your stress at home and found your stay with us at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to be very relaxing.
Your acknowledgement of the high quality of services and amenities is greatly appreciated.
As for the layout of our Spa Suite - the truth is that it was designed as an addition using the limited space available. Despite its compact dimensions, the therapists are provided by the most reputable massage centre in Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have to firstly point out that I am a particularly fussy traveller with very high standards and seldom find myself staying in a hotel room that doesn't give me cause to complain. However Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague was simply awesome, the staff, the seamless check-in, the complimentary arrival drink, the hi-tech kit in the room and yet still incredibly luxurious, the delightful chocolates at turn down - not to mention the huge bath tub and gorgeous amenities (oh and just about the biggest 'mini' bar I've ever come across). All in all an amazing hotel in a great location. Whilst not for every pocket, if you can afford, you must stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague on Tripadvisor.
We are always delighted to hear that we have exceeded the expactations of a discerning traveller.
Our rates reflect not only our 5-star standards, but also seasonal demand. Guests visiting Prague during off-peak periods can consequently enjoy the same high quality at even greater value.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights here end of November. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the old square, perfect location. Really great room, wonderfully comfy bed, aqua tv in bathroom, L'Occitane products. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good and we had dinner in the buddha restaurant, which was delicious. We both had a lovely massage in the spa, perfect for unwinding.
Negatives - The bar service on our 2nd night was painfully slow as there was a large group and only 1 waitress to serve on everyone. My husband had contacted the hotel a couple of weeks beforehand to inform them that it was my 50th birthday. They said that they would accommodate us in a higher room and flowers on arrival, neither happened. Lastly was on our 2nd morning there was no hot water, showering in cold water was not fun and the desk staff as we were checking out just said yes, we have a problem at the moment.
So a really nice and well located hotel, but with a few hiccups.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your frank review and still generous rating.
I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Please feel free to contact me directly when coming back to Prague. I will be happy to take care of your reservation and personally ensure you enjoy the very best care we can offer.

Yours faithully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

THE GOOD:
The design of this hotel is amazing, you immediately feel peace. Everything feels high-end, perfectly chosen and you just relax. An amazing sanctuary right of chaotic Prague.
Great amenities, with great tea, coffee, and toiletries, you won't even want to take your own toiletries out, there's no need.
The service is extremely good, without being over intrusive.
They bring you a little snack every night, and it was delicious.
The restaurant is also a great stop, servicing surprisingly good food.
The location is very good, nearby the famous clock, the train station and a tram stop.

THE BAD:
Nothing really, if you have to complain, I would say, the light system is a little odd, one if those that is hard to figure out... But really, it didn't bother us.

THE UGLY:
Nothing in the hotel, just the building across had graffiti and looked shady... But we don't thinks it's any problem at all for the hotel.

THE BOTTOM LINE: Rates fluctuate, if you can afford it, book it! I wouldn't look anywhere else for a hotel in Prague if we were going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, the title of which brought a smile to my face.
You may be interested to know that one project we have this year is to simplify the lighting system. This is in direct response to feedback we have received similar to yours.
Please feel free to contact me directly when returning to Prague so that I can maximize the value of your stay with us.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great location in the heart of the city (old town) its just two minutes away from old town square, easy access to major attractions, lots of cafes & restaurants and bars in the area, huge Buddha bar style rooms, hotel thyme is great, price is a bit expensive though,

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your concise yet favourable review.
Please feel free to contact me directly when coming back to Prague so that we could offer you a special "returning guest" rate.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada de Gomez, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Recently spent 5 nights at this hotel, having picked it from Tripadvisor reviews. Had some worries prior to arrival as a few of the reviews had not been so positive. Check in was efficient and after seeing the room we had been given they were very helpful to change to another room with a better view. Very comfortable room and bathroom

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague on your recent European visit.
We are glad that our services and standards met your requirements and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Prague.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand.Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities andculinary delights served in 2 unique “eatmosphere“ venues - Buddha-Barand Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.