We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni Pizzeria Ristorante

Giovanni Pizzeria Ristorante
Kozna 481/11, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 221 632 605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 4,195 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Our restaurant is characterised by the quality of its Italian and international food, taking care to use the best Italian products. We offer a wide range of quality wines from various regions of Italy on our wine list.Our pizzas use typical Neapolitan dough prepared from select Italian flour, fresh mozzarella and conserved Neapolitan tomatoes, our pasta is cooked 'al dente', and our vegetables, meat and fish are always fresh and of the highest quality. In preparing our food, we only use extra virgin olive oil in accordance with Italian tradition.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ate here the first night in Prague as our Hotel was located right across the street. The service was good and the food was delicious. We were so satisfied with the restaurant that we went back another day during the visit, my girlfriend even ordered the same food. I recommend the cream and mozzarella pizza and the cheesecake!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    280
    67
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
2 reviews
“The Best Italian Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great atmosphere.Value for money.Great location, just off the square tucked down a small side street.
Make sure you arrive hungry because the food is gorgeous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Italian Reprieve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I ate here on the 2nd & 3rd of March. We had tickets for the State Opera on the 2nd and so we had to eat early. The waiters were accommodating, friendly, and attentive. The food was highly enjoyable. The waiter said the red house wine was Montepulciano - quite good and reasonably priced. On the 3rd, we also had their Italian cheesecake for dessert - supposedly homemade with ricotta. It was delicious - light and not too sweet. Would recommend this for anyone who would like a change from the traditional Czech food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Prague, the service was good and the restaurant has a lovely ambience. Good value for money and pretty good food too!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best lasagne!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had visited that restaurant before 8 years and i had ordered lasagne! So i came back in January of 2013 and i had ordered again lasagne! The best i have ever taste before, just love them! My partner had ordered Margarita pizza and it was delicious! It is a relax place with a warm atmosphere! The service is very good. I will give a promise to myself that i will visit that lovely restaurant again in the future! High recommended!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni Pizzeria Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni Pizzeria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni Pizzeria Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.