We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Old Town Praha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Old Town Praha to your Saves list
Barcelo Old Town Praha
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Celetna 588/29, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% discount
Ranked #58 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Prague
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A very pleasant stay in this superbly located hotel. Excellent attention from the reception staff especially. A very warm welcome including complimentary sparkling wine at check in. Excellent room in very clean condition (Junior Deluxe Suite), with view over courtyard and the street. No complaints, and all requests were treated in a friendly and timely manner. Nothing was ever a problem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    256
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
176
568
31
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff with a glass of champagne.
The hotel is located right on the edge of the Old Town making it an ideal position for visiting all parts of Central Prague by foot.
Our room was very clean, large, airy and modern with a very large and comfortable bed. Just what you need after all that walking on cobbled streets.
As it was my birthday, the hotel left a complimentary bottle of champagne, fruit and cake in the room along with a voucher for discount at the restaurant. However, we were unable to use it as we got back to the room late that night having already eaten.
The buffet breakfast had a good range of foods ranging from fruit, cereal, yoghurts, salad, freshly cooked omelettes, bacon & eggs, breads and pattiserie.
In summary, a very enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff in a perfect location. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoast of Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The very best location for a few days in the beautiful town of Praha. The hotel is in the old part and just a few steps from "everything". The hotel is very chic, modern, bautifully designed. Rooms are clean, spacious and very nice. When we go back, this will be it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Well, they had me at 'Hello' with the complimentary glass of sparkling wine upon check-in. Great hotel, wonderful spacious rooms with an airy modern feel. We had a two-story room with a loft. The children loved being in the loft in their own space with their own TV and bathroom. We had our own space as well with separate TV and bathroom. There was also an additional bathroom/powder room upon entering the room. Very comfortable and a stones throw away from all of the action. Highly recommend! Price was very decent as well. Left us wondering if there was a misprint in the price, but there wasn't!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Room 506! Lovely, but small enough room, however the contemporary style (lovely wooden beams on ceiling) & clever design means you feel like the room is spacious! The windows were facing to an inside courtyard. Two long thin vertical windows & two small skylights. So although the room let in plenty of natural light, you couldn't really look out the windows without some effort! Lovely big walk-in shower & vanity area. Small toilet room at far end of bedroom with only a toilet & sink. But we were happy enough with the layout! Room was very clean & well stocked, etc. also very quiet day & night. We were never disturbed. The bed was two singles pushed together but this wasn't an issue for us. We found the beds/pillows/duvets extremely comfortable & slept very well!
Staff were all extremely pleasant & helpful & we were offered a glass of bubbly on arrival which I thought was a lovely touch!
The location of the hotel could not be better! All in all, excellent value for money. We will definitely book this hotel again if/when returning to Prague (providing they don't hike the price up)!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Epsom, Surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

There are lots of reviews on this website about this hotel which is in a great location which is also quiet at night. The hotel is finished to a very high standard. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
However, for a hotel of this standard and quality (4*), we were disappointed with some of the finer detail, including service at breakfast which was an a little inattentive, coffee is from a machine rather than served by waiting staff at your table, a dirty room service tray was not removed from our bedroom, tea was not replenished in our room and only powdered milk is provided.
Having said all this, we had an enjoyable stay and Prague is a truly wonderful city.
We also suggest that you do not go to breakfast too late as breakfast items are not well replenished after 9.30 at weekends. This limited our choice considerably. We decided to eat out on our last morning.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent location, modern, helpful staff, spacious room, comfortable, very good buffet breakfast. Ideal location, between Old Town Square and Republic Square.Try the Garden cafe almost across the street.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#21 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#43 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: Celetna 588/29, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#38 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#50 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, modern hotel in historical building in the heart of Prague. Just a couple of minute walk to the Old Town Sqaure.Fully equipped spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Old Town Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.