We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel in a beautiful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Old Town Praha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Old Town Praha to your Saves list
Barcelo Old Town Praha
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #39 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel in a beautiful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my partner earlier this month, as soon as I returned I recommended it to my friends and family who are keen on a visit to Prague.

The hotel is extremely well located, about a 2 minute walk to Old Town Square. On arrival you are greeted with a glass of sparkling wine to set your holiday off nicely. The room we had was on the 5th floor, it was very spacious and extremely comfortable, the bed was huge, the shower was great, room service was reasonably priced but we didn't order any. Given the location of the hotel you couldn't hear any noise from outside which was great.

Breakfast was very good and there was a wide range. We didn't eat any other meal at the hotel.

When we return to the beautiful city of Prague we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    209
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
156
508
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in march. Having stayed previously at the Barceló Praha Five and rated that highly, this was even better .Mainly because the staff were friendlier, especially in the restaurant. Everything from check-in to leaving was first class. We stayed on a half board basis. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We arranged to have lunch on the day of departure as we arrived late on the first evening and did not require a meal , this was well organised. The glass of sparkling wine on arrival was very welcome and the room (506) was very nice indeed. The hotel is very central and only 150 metres from the metro. For a short break this rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: This was booked using the Tesco clubcard perks scheme, well worth investigating. Room 506 high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was one of a party of 11 friends on a girls weekend to celebrate a 40th birthday. We found the hotel to be very welcoming ( a glass of bubbly each on our arrival) and lovely comfortable rooms.
It is in an excellent position to see the best sights in Prague, the Old Town Square being just along the street. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was of good quality with lots of choices and the general decor in the hotel is good.
One of our party was taken ill with the flu on the last day (when we had checked out) and the staff let her sleep in one of the rooms for no charge whilst the rest of us continued exploring the city.
I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

You only have to look at previous reviews to understand what a great location this hotel is for a stay in Prague. We arrived early and were immediately upgraded to a fantastic suite because our room was not ready. The staff were faultless and we were given a glass of bubbly while we checked in. A bottle of fizz and a cake were also delivered to our room on my birthday, a lovely gesture.
The breakfast was not included in our deal but it was well worth 10 euro each a day.
The bath was amazing , so deep it came up to my neck.
Spotlessly clean and very very quiet, we thought we were the only guests there.
Overall an excellent hotel and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. It was right in the middle of the Old Town so very central but very quiet at night. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much for them. We had to have a small job (change a bulb) done and they were on to it at once. We took a deluxe room which was big, light and airy and the whole place was very clean. We did not eat breakfast (husband never does) but we took room service a couple of evenings and the food was very tasty and the service very prompt. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our taxi said we had made an excellent choice with this hotel, due to it's quality and central location.
Very modern reception area, with a helpful receptionist who offered us a free glass of bubbly on arrival.
We had a junior suite which was very clean and spacious.
Considering you are in the centre of a city it was very quiet at all times of the day.
The breakfasts were great with lots of choice, my only gripe there would be some of the staff seemed abit miserable and they were a bit too quick at clearing up .
On the whole though it was a first rate experience and I would go back again no problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We've booked this hotel based on the reviews and it completely matched our best expectations! We've got an upgrade to an amazing suite, very very central, service was also great.
Good breakfast although slow refill when bread and ham finished. Anyway a great choice for an weekend in Prague!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#45 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, modern hotel in historical building in the heart of Prague. Just a couple of minute walk to the Old Town Sqaure.Fully equipped spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Old Town Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.