We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Old Town Praha

Save Saved
You added Barcelo Old Town Praha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 668 hotels in Prague
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great Location in the heart of the old town, very clean, comfortable and friendly.

An unexpected surprise. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast catered for all tastes and also managed great bacon and egg.
2 minute walk to the Old Town Square and 5 mins from Wenceslas Square. 10 minutes to the Charles Bridge

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    618
    181
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
131
463
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a junior deluxe suite on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and quit even though the room is on the side of a pedestrian street. The breakfast was made of a lot of variety. The coffee is excellent (Nespresso machine). The staff is very professional and helpful. We had a glass of champagne while arriving. If I will come again to Prague I will stay in this hotel again. The location is perfect and very convenient close to the must seen in Prague by walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Booked this wonderful hotel to celebrate our recent anniversary and my brothers birthday. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and both upgraded to a junior suite. The hotel and the staff are first class and if looking for a city break right in the middle of everything this is the place for you. We had half board and the food in the restaurant together with the buffet breakfast was very good. Point to remember if you want to have lunch there suggest book as very popular and we missed out on our last day as fully booked. The hotel is spotless and I am hard to please. A big thank you to all and we will definitely return to Prague and to the Barcelo

Room Tip: 404 big junior suite but 406 has the view but is smaller both have stairs to the bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfect, wouldn't change a thing. outstanding location...close to all sights, shops, and cafes,.... quiet, spotless, friendly and accommodating. .... great, satisfying breakfast included. Very modern, felt very safe, and would seek this chain out again. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This a great hotel with large family rooms. The only problem is that they convert a suite into a family room by adding two rather uncomfortable roll away twin beds. Still a solid value in a great location but tracing families should be mindful of this limitation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Location of this hotel is very good. So we can rest easily every when we tired of seesighting and we can take a shower after that we can be refresh and go on touring. And breakfast- the kinds of food are not much- is good. One thing we want change is shampoo, it is hard to bubble. Most of all what makes us happy is the kindness of staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishburn, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fantastic newish hotel in Prague centre very close to Old Town Square. The building is
old but has been completely renovated but many of the original features are maintained. The reception is in a glass covered courtyard and shows innovative use of space. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bar/Restaurant looked quite busy. We never ate there but we tried to get a drink at the bar which proved a bit of a quest. Probably not enough bar/restaurant staff on I think. Anyway plenty of other places for eating and drinking in Prague. Room prices are still reasonable as is most of Prague in comparison to other major European cities - can't see that lasting.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#18 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, modern hotel in historical building in the heart of Prague. Just a couple of minute walk to the Old Town Sqaure.Fully equipped spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Barcelo, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Old Town Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.