We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location & value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Old Town Praha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Old Town Praha to your Saves list
Barcelo Old Town Praha
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #39 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Southern England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant location & value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Good hotel with everything you need in a very central location at a very reasonable price. Internet connectivity was fine, though sometimes had to try different options. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Prague again.

Room Tip: Rooms vary enormously, check per room. We had 4 rooms booked - 3 singles, one "junior suite&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    209
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
156
508
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
YORK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

After a week of trawling thru what seemed like all the hotels in prage! and then checking here to c if they were any good, probably what your doing right now.....I decided to take the girlfriend to the hotel barcelo old town. A good choice it turns out. we stayed 10th jan 2013

We booked directly from the JET2 website for flights from leeds/bradford for 3 nights thur - sun total was about £480 for 2 adults 10kg hand luggage each. a real bargin for this hotel!

Its very close to the airport transfer shuttle bus drop off 2 min walk check the link here for more info. http://www.cedaz.cz/public-shuttle-bus-from-airport-to-prague-centre.php 150czk per person (around £4 each) Bargin!

the hotel itself IS a 4 star. on arival (we were able to check in early at 11am for no extra cost) we were greated with great customer service and free hot wine and sweet biscuits. the room we were given no13 was spacious and very clean. lovely and warm mini bar ect. Big bathroom with large shower all to a nice high standard. you get the usual 4 star bits and bobs, shoe horn sewing kit, shower caps, toothbrushes, with paste, razors, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner blah blah blah. Turns out i didnt even need to bring that stupid little sandwich bag thru customs!
rooms were cleaned daily as were the beds and fresh towles. we never ate in the hotel but we did have a peek at the food which looks delicious and after checking the menu the prices were fair also. but the true buty of this hotel is the location itself! it is in the heart of the old town away from any busy street noise and just a great place to stay.

The only downside about the hotel i had was the room had 2 singles pushed together but this seems pretty standard over there from all the hotels i looked at. (a very minor niggle for such a nice trip)

Enjoy you holiday even if you dont stay here. prauge is lovely!

Room Tip: 13 had 2 single pushed together
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel in the perfect location in Old Town, Prague. Everything in this hotel is just perfect and the price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet even though the hotel is in the very heart of Old Town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Being a first time visitor to Prague we wanted to make sure we were in the right location. Look no further than Barcelo. its right where you need to be and wonderful to walk out the door and in 2 minutes be in the old town square. Staff were excellent, appreciated the mulled wine whenever we came in from the cold and also being upgraded to a very large top floor suite. it was excellent. Also for business travelers the business room was most useful. Wifi throughout the building
Barcelo offers the best of both worlds, old building in the old city but with the most modern up to date interior. Breakfast was included which consisted of a self service buffet with a very wide range of offerings. It was not quite up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. But that is just a minor gripe.

Room Tip: we had a top floor room overlooking the street. It was just fine and not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

stayed three nights between christmas and new year, location is just perfect only a few minutes walk from old town square,only 20 minutes walk to the little/lesser quarter and the most atmospheric restaurants and bohemian coffee shops in prague.
the hotel accommadated us for an early check in and late check out even though hotel was very busy at this time of the year.
special thanks to jana & tereza on reception, always helpful and friendly.
hope to be be back.
Dave & Barbara

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in December 2012. The hotel itself was quite nice, however the room itself had quite a strange layout with a large entry area, an almost kitchenette (but without any way to heat anything), and then some posts delineating the bedroom from the other areas. The tv was very small, particularly for the size of the room, and there was only a single chair facing the tv so it was not possible to sit together to watch it. I was travelling with my husband but we were given two single beds that had been pushed together with two separate covers. When we requested a real queen or king sized bed, we were told that only a few rooms had those types of beds. The design of the hotel is such that noise from other guests and the cleaners in the hallways travels and echoes and can be heard very clearly in the room.

Breakfast was quite good, although the service was a little random. The individual breakfast options on offer ie cooking your eggs to order, did not seem to be available after about 9am..

Room Tip: If you want a proper queen or king bed, you'll need to ask when making the booking to make sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Location is awesome, really easy to find and right in the centre of old town. Staff are lovely, we were greeted warmly and even offered some mulled wine on arrival! We booked a deluxe room but were upgraded free of charge to a suite with private balcony!!! Room service menu and hours a bit random, very limited late service but on the whole a wonderful experience! Will certainly return next visit! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#45 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, modern hotel in historical building in the heart of Prague. Just a couple of minute walk to the Old Town Sqaure.Fully equipped spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Old Town Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.