We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Old Town Praha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Old Town Praha to your Saves list
Barcelo Old Town Praha
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   C/ Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 20% discount
Ranked #68 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was GREAT! In the right spot to see all of Old Town and the Christmas Market! The room was very large, clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast was well layed out with lots of choices including eggs cooked to order. Would book again when we are back and recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibcr8ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed in this fantastic hotel the weekend of the lighting and start of the Christmas Markets. The location is ideal, rooms and comunal areas are superb. The major downfall is the breakfast service. Over the weekend only runs until 10.30 which is not ideal if you want a bit of a lay in. We arrived at 10.20 to find most of the products were consumed and not replaced for late comers. The service in that area was also rather poor. Such a shame because the rest of the services, including Massages/Spa treatments, Internet, Reception staff and overall was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this wonderful hotel last weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and it was an unforgettable trip. The hotel is in the perfect location, and it is a beautifully restored building, with very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good as well! Thank you Gustavo and Old Town team!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has everything you want from a city hotel. Location superb for the old town and no more than 20mins walk to charles bridge. The staff
were always there to help in anyway they can and will even for birthdays like mine add a bottle of wine and cake for no extra charge. Not to mention a free upgrade for 3 nights. Very much reccomended and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

excellant hotel perfectly located for all ol town attractions rooms were large an very comfortable fifth floor was very quiet very good breakfast with eggs cooked to order a couple of blips with one of our rooms was dealt with very professionally by the reception staff , slight moan tea and coffee making not refilled but would definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank jejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We recently spent three nights at this hotel, after discovering it on a trip in 2011 while staying at another hotel.

We had 4 rooms for our group, all well appointed and unique.

Hotel is perfectly located, intimate in size, modern in decor, very clean and quiet.

Staff was excellent and thanks to Tereza and Katerina for making our stay even better.

Breakfast buffet was expansive and very good, though the servers here could learn to be more friendly. That is my only negative observation.

Live entertainment in the lounge was of very good quality.

Prices for drinks were reasonable.

We loved the hotel and had a great experience. Last visit we stayed at Hilton Prague, which is very large and impersonal as well as not conveniently located. We much preferred Barcelo Old Town.

We will make this our regular hotel when in Prague.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Pay the extra and book a Junior Suite, they are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caviargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great hotel - great service. Arrived to find our room had been upgraded - which was a fantastic introduction to The beautiful city of Prague. We had had a small problem with our taxi from the airport which the hotel promptly dealt with for us. They couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms were very large and very spacious.

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Location couldn't have been more central - walking distance of everything you would want to see

Have already recommended it to friends since our return yesterday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#55 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#51 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 2,117 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#57 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: C/ Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#59 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, modern hotel in historical building in the heart of Prague. Just a couple of minute walk to the Old Town Sqaure.Fully equipped spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Barcelo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing