We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Old Town Praha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Old Town Praha to your Saves list
Barcelo Old Town Praha
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #38 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Lyngseidet, Troms, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We used the hotel in march 2012 for internal purposes in our company. 4 day stay. We had a great time. The hotel staff does their outmost to please the guests. We are very pleased with everything. Clean, nice rooms, excellent situated - close to the historic centre in Prague. Recommended for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    205
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
155
502
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at Barcelo February 2012 and it was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and our room was wonderful. It felt like an apartment - so comfortable and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel upgraded us to a wonderful suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

5nights in early March. Perfect location, staff top notch, rooms what you'd expect for it's rating, breakfast lovely. A gripe.........well we all have one don't we? By gum the bedroom was hot & the bathroom even hotter, us from up th'north ain't used to that sort of pampering. Loved it! Highly recommended.
As an aside, Prague Airport Taxis, first class tranfers plus their 'Superior Walking Tour' well worth the cost.

Col & She

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Barcelo Old Town Praha for 4 nights in late-January/early-February 2012 as part of a holiday package bought from Jet2.com.
The accommodation was superb - the suite being as big as many flats in the UK - and the service was impeccable. We had booked a standard double room but I guess they must have had space available.
Also, there is great food being served at the restaurant (the Bohemica Old Town Bar & Restaurant) which, in the morning, serves a smashing breakfast.
All of this right in the centre of Prague, just a few meters away from the Old Town Square.
I guess it's not the cheapest hotel around but the quality and service more than justify it. And you can always look for deals (there seem to be a fair few).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Barcelo Old Town for two nights in mid-March. We selected this hotel mainly because of its proximity to Obecni Dum (the Municipal House) - 2 min walk - as цу were to visit Lara Fabian's concert that day in the evening.
We arrived at 7am because of an early train, but still the hotel staff did their best to give us a room that early,taking into account that the hotel is not big and all rooms could be occupied, so thank them.
The room (312) was quite spacious with all the things you needed. Among minor deficiencies I would mention two beds put together instead of one and some water leakage from the shower cabin onto the floor. However, those deficiencies would not spoil our general impression that's why our overall rating is excellent (maybe it's a kind of advance payment, but we hope that at least the water leakage will be removed). Among positive things - tea/coffee facilities, and even though you're in Prague and can always get some coffee or food around the corner, sometimes you would like to make a cup of tea without leaving the room.
Breakfast was excellent: all you needed for various tastes, so I don't think it's necessary to enumerate all that was offered.
The hotel is used by both business and leisure travellers (judging by the people we saw at breakfast) because of its location right in the center of the city in a quiet street within 5-10 min walk from key points of interest.
I would highly recommend Barcelo Old Town to all kinds of tourists.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I had wonderful winter getaway to Prague this past December. This was perfect for our budget, the hotel was just great and in a perfect location! They even upgraded us to a suite when we arrived since they must have had the space availability (we were there a day after Christmas) I don't think we could have had a better place. Although it was not a boutique hotel, they certainly acted like it as it felt warm, inviting yet modern and bright. The breakfast was ample, fresh and great. With various "music" clubs near by, Jazz bar's and cafe's, it was perfect for after a long night in Prague! You could walk one part of the city and take in all the sites one day and walk the other side of the city the next day and do all the sites. We were there during the Christmas markets and it was SO amazing. The food, the decor, the lighting...it was out of a book or a fairytale! The kids would have loved it BUT it's a tough town to go about with a stroller. Older kids would do good but you have to manage the "getting exhausted" factor from walking. Other than that, we can't wait to go back! Highly recommend this hotel for couples and families and we are looking forward to staying at their hotel in Spain.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights in late feb. following a welcoming reception with a glass of hot wine, we mentioned trip advisor and were immediately upgraded to a very spacious and well equipped split level junior suite. The hotel is centrally located - we walked to all the usual attractions plus a few more-and the metro is nearby if you prefer to take public transport. Good range of breakfast options, with omelettes cooked to order on one day, and a great coffee and hot chocolate machine. We didn't use the restaurant as we prefer to go out and explore.
We hope to return to Prague in December and this hotel will be our first choice -we have previously stayed in a lovely boutique hotel on kampa Island, but Barcelo tops it for location and spacious contemporary rooms .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: C/ Celetna 29 | Praga 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, modern hotel in historical building in the heart of Prague. Just a couple of minute walk to the Old Town Sqaure.Fully equipped spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Old Town Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.