We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Dominikana

U Dominikana
Jilska 7, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
420221089888
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,205 of 4,249 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $4 - $37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This restaurant belongs to the Savic hotel. It has been created by turning the internal courtyard of the hotel into a glass covered garden. A stunning setting in which to enjoy good food

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    16
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good value lunch in nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is in the heart of the old town and offers really good value for money. The 99ck menu has about four choices and includes desert. The ambiance is unusual but interesting especially the atrium. Staff were friendly, that is unusually in Prague. Don't be put off by the guys tring to get you off the street and in there to eat its worth the experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“TOURIST GET CHEATED!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Savic hotel,so went couple of times to this restaurant. when we had dinner on 30.12 menu cart was with lover prices,but on New Years eve waiter gave us same menu but prices were two times higher! i habe noticed this because I remebered a price on our first visit for a salad I wanted to try another dat. Absolutely redicilous! Restaurant its self is nice.food average.i would recomend to walk 10min from old town where you can find better places with delicous czech cousine and resonable prices, for example Ferdinanda..

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I went here on Christmas Eve because it was one of the few places open at the time... we would've been better off going to McDonalds. The service was terrible. They brought 2 or 3 different meals to our table that we didn't order. They finally brought what they thought was the correct meal (it was close), but since I was hungry by this time I just took what it was. The wine recommendation was also terrible - they have no idea what they are talking about! The atmosphere also didn't make any sense. The only reason this didn't get a 1 rating was the guy at the front was wonderfully hospitable. He needs a big raise!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelyabinsk, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“At the highest levels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Visited this restaurant with my friends. We all wanted to try Czech cuisine, so we ordered each one a different dish - pork knee, goulash, duck - all traditional. The food was really delicious, big portions, excellent quality. The staff was attentive and polite. And the restaurant itself looks fascinating, amazing design, beautified with crystal chandeliers and decorative plants. We enjoyed it a lot - very tasty food in a very tasteful place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Dominikana also viewed

 

Been to U Dominikana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Dominikana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.