We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, very nice stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alqush Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alqush Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Alqush Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 1862/15, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, very nice stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. We did enjoy it very much. Property is pretty close to the center, 10 minutes easy walk. Room is very clean, spacious, nice classical design and furnitures. Breakfast is very tasty. The reception staff is always there to help you out and consult on excursions and trips around. Well done Alqush, keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Alessandro,
Thank you for choosing Alqush Downtown Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you here as well as reading your positive review of your stay with us. We highly appreciate your compliments on the location, friendly staff, breakfast quality and we are glad to hear that you will come back soon! Once you know when you will be coming, please contact us directly so we provide you with our best offer for regular guests.
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    139
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
214
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silkeborg, Denmark, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have only good things to say about this hotel!! The food, the room, the service, the staff!! Everything was perfect!!!!! No doubt about where we will book our next stay in Prague ;) thank you for a good time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Danie
It was a pleasure reading your review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and found the ladies at our reception helpful, they always do their best to make all the clients happy. Thank you for your compliments and for the time you spent writing this review. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for a sweet discount for your next stay.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff combined with well appointed rooms and a good breakfast made our stay very pleasant so much so we returned to spend further time at this comfortable hotel. We had a room towards the back of the hotel which came with a sun room which was a unknown bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and some have a sun room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Keith,
It was a pleasure reading your detailed review, I am sure many Trip Advisor users will appreciate it. We are happy that you are one of the guests who leave with an unforgettable impression and will come back one day, we will be looking forward to that. Once you know when you will be coming, please contact us directly so we provide you with our best offer for regular guests.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Fantastic hotel, highly recommended. 10-15 minutes walk from Prague city centre with the nearest Metro station being 5 minutes walk away. Room was on the first floor, with the windows facing out towards the busy road but at no point did any noise from the outside disturb us, night or day.

Decent size room, kept very clean and with a comfortable bed and ample storage. There is a minibar and tea and coffee making facilities - these are not complimentary but the wireless is.

Complimentary breakfast every morning has all sorts of food , definitely recommended that you fill yourself up for a day of walking round Prague! Can get very busy but always managed to find a seat and they didn't even come close to running out of food.

All in all, a great place to stay and fantastic value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our breakfast and the hotel facilities. Thank you for confirming that our double-glazed windows make the room nearly soundproof, that was the intention and since our guests’ comfort is the most important for us, we have equipped all the rooms with them which also makes us very different from other hotels in Prague. It is our pleasure to hear that you will recommend our hotels to other travelers and also that you will pay us a visit again.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent in every way. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the centre of Prague. The staff could not be more helpful both at the Reception desk or in the Breakfast area. The quality of the complimentary breakfast is very good. We had a large comfortable room on the fourth floor overlooking the street and the noise level was muted. The room was spotlessly cleaned daily. The quality of the room furnishings and the general condition of the hotel was first-class. Unhesitatingly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Haifa,
What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers using Trip Advisor. Our location is often complimented, especially by city break visitors who like to be close to the points of interest. We highly appreciate the time you took to write this review and will be looking forward to your next visit! Once you know when you will be coming, please contact us directly so we provide you with our best offer for regular guests.
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a very good time at Alqush Hotel. Very friendly staff, beautiful and clean rooms, very close to the tram and the metro.
Breakfast can be quite crowded, but we always found room.
We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your positive comments and are glad that you spend wonderful holidays with us and became our returning guest. Thank you for mentioning our delicious hot and cold buffet breakfast with wide variety of cereals, yoghurts, dried fruit, nuts, cheese, ham, sausages, eggs, beans, fresh fruit, home-made desserts and other delicatessen. We are glad that you took advantage of our complimentary daily news, you can be sure we will have even more news when you pay us a visit next time!
We wish you all the best and can’t wait to have you back.
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

All was perfect; 20 min walking distance to old town square; parking very expensive( anywhere in Prague)
1 non stop store in the vicinity of the hotel; good exchange rates couple of meters from the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Radu,
Thank you for your positive review, it made our day! It is true that we offer monitored parking place which costs 480 CZK ( approximately 18 EUR) per night, which is considered a great deal in the central area where free parking for others than residents is impossible. We will be looking forward to having you back soon and take care of you again. Please don’t hesitate to let us know once you consider visiting Prague again.
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#118 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden
Green Garden
#80 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#88 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Hotel Selsky Dvur
#61 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#216 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#138 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alqush Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alqush Downtown Hotel

Address: Legerova 1862/15, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alqush Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO ALQUSH DOWNTOWN HOTEL ****Alqush Downtown Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Alqush Downtown Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Alqush Downtown Hotel **** offers 24 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Alqush Downtown Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Alqush Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alqush Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.