We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Prague Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Prague Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   K Letisti 1074/32, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic (Praha 6)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #322 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel after a day of meetings in the airport area. Staff is very friendly. I got an upgrade to an exec room as well. The hotel has an on demand shuttle for the airport area which is nice too.

Restaurant is standard, but all what you need. All in all a good stay, specificlly if you have a early flight out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    115
    45
    17
    10
See reviews for
11
53
32
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zilina, Slovakia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed before our long-haul flight. Rooms were really nice, clean. We had a nice dinner in the hotel and it was all very pleasant. Not cheap, but they took us to the gate in early hours and all the staff was very friendly. i've enjoyed the firm bed which suits me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

we didnot have to wait for any hoteltransfer bus, because this holiday inn hotel was so near the prague international airport, that we walk there in just few minutes. the hotel seems to be pretty new and we like the design. ath the reception, we did get a fast checkin and checkout servie and they all had been totally friendly. in our rate had been breakfast included and it was a very pleasant buffet there offered with a good selection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed as we were flying out next morning. Staff were helpful and rooms are modern and nicely laid out. Obviously they can charge a premium because of location so my comment is more an observation rather than complaint. We ate in the hotel and food was great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I agree with previous posts that the best part of this experience was the bartender. I did not get her name, but she was very friendly and conversive. She made sure the orders were correct and was very entertaining. She treated all of the guests well.

The hotel staff themselves were a bit aloof, but, again I believe this to be cultural. The service was excellent, but, the staff was not as friendly as those in Downtown Prague. Check out was very efficient but also very businesslike.

The rooms were very modern artsy. My only complaint was that there were no power outlets on the desk to use your laptop or charge your portable devices. The only two in the room were the bathroom and unplugging another device.

The location is great and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was a bit on the expensive side as well.

But I will stay there for sure when I return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Standard Holiday Inn fare, decent restaurant and free and efficient shuttle service to the nearby airport terminals (they say it is only 200 metres and walkable but I would reckon a kilometre along a highway). I was disappointed at the very high price of the buffet breakfast (was almost as much as my dinner the night before but you only find this out at the end of the meal when you sign the slip.. - possibly having a Continental selection would be cheaper. Fully airconditioned so windows can be kept closed, and therefore aircraft noise is not a problem. I would definitely use again while in transit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear essexboyracer2004,

Thank you very much for your stay and for leaving a review. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests to help us be the best choice for everyone. We regret any dissatisfaction you may have experienced at breakfast. We were proud to see your positive scores for Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, Rooms, and Value. We again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. If there's anything we may do to make your next stay more pleasant, please let a member of our staff know.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laufen, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn Hotel in prague aerport ist excellent. It is very clean und the service very nice. The barkeeper was very happy and expertly, and the bar was good. My Room was very comfortable, clean, and looked good.

Altogether I amk very content with this Hotel, and I would visit it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusak, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Manuel R,

thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Airport

Address: K Letisti 1074/32, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Business Hotel in Prague
#194 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Prague Airport hotel is newly open and a highly modern design hotel with an excellent position right at Prague International Airport. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the Terminals North 1 and 2. Holiday Inn Prague Airport offers 75 spacious (17 m2)and tastefuly designed guest rooms, 5 luxurious executive suits (25 m2), fine restaurant, non - stop lobby bar and meeting facilities. Our guests can take an advantage of free transportation within Prague Airport area operating 24 hours a day, fully equipped business corner and high speed internet free of charge. There is very convenient connection to the Prague city centre by public transport also Prague historical sights and big shopping centres are only a short drive away. The hotel is an ideal option for both business and leisure visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Airport Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Prague Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.