We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel One Prague- One of the best hostels I have stayed at!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel One Prague

Save Saved
You added Hostel One Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel One Prague
Cimburkova, 8, Prague 13000, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc) (Praha 3)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 381 Specialty lodging in Prague
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Hostel One Prague- One of the best hostels I have stayed at!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I have been to many hostels in the past few months since I was studying abroad and Hostel One is by far the best I have ever stayed at. My friends and I got a really clear room with hardwood floors, a kitchen area, and a clear bathroom. The staff of the hostel spoke English really well and were very helpful with directions and recommendations. The hostel is a bit outside of the city center, but it is easily and cheaply reached by taking the tram only two stops. It was nice to be away from the huge crowds, but close enough to the city center to get there in minutes. Hostel One was a great hostel and I would strongly recommend it to anyone for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
9
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Maybe to compensate being far from the touristic area, this hostel has a friendly atmosphere and people there (i mean the owners) really like to party. There´s a bar downstairs and they also thake you to pub crawls.

Very clean and comfy too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

I stayed here while doing a long-weekend trip with a friend. The dorms are spacious, and clean linen is provided. Our bathroom was also immaculate, and cleaned daily. There is a big, clean kitchen on the main floor with plenty of utensils, pans, pots, knives and dishes, as well as cofee, tea, spices, and condiments. As the hostel is part of a larger apartment building, noise curfews are put in place, and a nighttime employee of the hostel stays in the foyer to make sure that the only people who enter the building are guests of the hostel. Internet is free, and you can always go to the front desk for recommendations. The manager/owner is a young Canadian guy who is very focused on his guests having a good time. The recommendations we got were more for your nightlife-type traveler - we were looking for more culture-vuture type stuff, but it was still nice to know that there were group outings at night if we were interested. In the back, there is a lovely patio area where you can chill out. There is a nice cafe down the street, as well as a fairly well-stocked grocery store about 2 minutes away. The walk into the old town is about 10-15 minutes, and requires no sense of direction to navigate (you make a right hand turn, and then its a straight-away down a main artery). Also - it was quiet at the time, so I don't know if this review speaks to the way the hostel is when it's packed. If you'll be traveling in a big group and know in advance, I would most definitely recommend reserving a dorm room for your party. It'd be like having your own apartment, minus an en suite kitchen - then again, I think there are plans to install kitchens in some of the dorms...so you may be in luck.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010 via mobile

Not the best location, but a 20 minute walk into town paid off with clean rooms, free wifi and computers. Cozy, earthy bar and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostel One Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Prague

Address: Cimburkova, 8, Prague 13000, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 381 Specialty lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HostelOne Prague belongs to the famous Spanish One chain. It is a hostel for backpackers, run by a young international staff that is waiting to help you in any matter. This place is different compared to most hostels, since it is more a home, than simply a bed. It is a place where we add a personal touch. A place where you can be whoever you want to be. Whether you like to chill out in our backyard garden, have a chat with one of your fellow travellers while you cook up dinner, completely change your travel plans in front of the computer, have a laugh and a cold beer in our bar, or chill on our comfy couch watching a movie; we are looking forward to meet you! Neighbourhood:Our place is located in the new upcoming art nouveau area of Prague. You will find several restaurants, bars, and clubs just around the corner. They are all very local and great value. Supermarkets and several mini-markets are just minutes away. It is only a 15-minute walk, or a 5-minute tram ride, to get yourself to Old Town Square. Facilities:This is definitely a place you will not want to leave soon. Do not worry about carrying that heavy backpack any further than our doorsteps… we have an elevator! Our fully equipped kitchen is waiting for you to make your own home-cooked meal. The lounge provides you with a wide range of DVDs, a big comfy sofa and computers with free internet. If you feel like escaping the busy city life you can relax in one of the balconies, patios or in our beautiful garden. Our place will be filled up with backpackers, but heads up, every room has its own bathroom. As we do not like rules too much ourselves, there is no curfew, or any weird prohibitions. Staff:Our staff will go well out of our way to assist you anyway possible. Either to tell you about some undiscovered spots in Prague or to take you out for world-renowned Czech beer; nothing is too crazy for us. Since we have been all over the world ourselves, we think we can provide you with a perfect mixture of hospitality and experience. Perhaps we can even talk with you in your own language. Cleanliness is a thing we care about a lot. That is why our lovely cleaning staff works everyday to keep the place shiny clean. Please note that reception works from 7:30 am till 12:00 am. so if you're arriving later than that, be sure to state it on your booking or to contact us via e-mail or telephone. Official check-in time is at 3:00 pm and check-out time is at 10:30 am. Please Note: cancellation must be notified at least 48 hours before the day of your arrival only by e-mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hostel One Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel One Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.