We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of la primavera

la primavera
na porici 13, Prague, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,672 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
London England
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We ate here on the first night of our break.
They couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome.
We asked for a variation of something on the menu and they obliged without any problem.
Food quality was superb and flavous great.
We would certainly recommend highly.
Phenomenal value for money

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Italian Cuisine at it's best in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This small but delightful Italian restaurant was only a block from my hotel. The warmth of the pizza oven gave the restaurant a very cozy atmosphere. That staff were very friendly and the food was terrific. So much so that I ate there two of the 6 nights I was in Prague. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food was OK but the bill was much bigger than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

When I received the bill there was one or two additional items added to the bill. Anyway food was good.
Good restaurant, service was good, everything arrived quickly. Good italian restaurant.

Nice decoration, real privacy between each customer, very romatic, and for pizzas lovers, it seems to be good.

1083 czs for 2 without wine...but the waitress was nice.

But you will have to check the bill !!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Straight ahead Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We liked this unpretentious little Italian restaurant so much that we ate there twice during our stay. We found the pasta dishes to be hearty and delicious (the penne with tuna is particularly good) and the minestrone soup was first class. The service was very friendly and efficient, and the atmosphere is fun. Given its proximity to the Municipal House and some very upmarket hotels, the prices are amazing.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Horible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Me and my girlfriend had two pizzas from this restaurant. First of all the pizzas were very small, second of all they were very bad (good ingredients, but executions was horribly), second of all I dont know why but both of us got sick after eating those pizzas. So if you wanna pay extra for nothing good then this is the right place. Well I have to say that the staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la primavera also viewed

 

Been to la primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage la primavera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.