We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Vacation Week in Prague Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova
Brehova 8, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free entry into wellness
Ranked #28 of 668 hotels in Prague
San Jose, CA
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation Week in Prague Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were 6 adults (3 couples) looking for a way to enjoy a family vacation week; aside from the greater expense, separate hotel rooms aren't very conducive to socializing, make coordinating and communicating difficult, and don't offer the option of casual meals at home. This 3-bedroom apartment (Brehova) was perfect; we all remarked on the quality and comfort of the beds, the kitchen was equipped well-enough for a few home-cooked meals, the bathrooms were modern and efficient (there is one full bath and 1 what I would call a split bath - WC/sink in one room, shower/sink in another room). So no awkward queues. The location is very good, right near a tram stop but also within walking distance of most of the popular areas/sights. Nights were quiet, even with the windows open. The staff were all quite helpful - arranging airport transfers, providing tips, and when we had a problem (tripped circuit breaker) they responded quickly. The daily cleaning service was a very nice touch. Wireless worked without a hitch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear citizenTO, thank you for such a lovely review. I am glad to read that you foud the three-bedroom apartment in Brehova so perfect and well equipped and I hope you enjoyed your stay Prague. Thank you for choosing PCA! Best wishes, Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment it was clean, spacious and just the right size for 5 adults, the linen and bedding felt new, modern furniture was really nice apartment
Walking distance to city square and other attractions
Little bit of road noise

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear chucka63, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back to Prague sometime soon! Thank you for choosing PCA. Best wishes, Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The central location of this apt made for easy access to the excellent transportation system in Prague. In addition, the location was perfect for walking to the Charles Bridge, Town Square, and Wenceslas Square, which were all a short walk away, around ten minute walk at most. Daily housekeeping service gave us the convenience of a hotel with beds made and clean towels daily while having the luxury of apartment space living.The front desk easily arranged and set up our transportation back to the airport at the end of our trip using a reasonable transportation service. Staff was always helpful and available for questions regarding directions to visit sites and any other questions we had regarding the City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Hts, MI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked this for 3 couples and a baby and the apartment worked out perfect for us. Three spacious bedrooms and a large living room gave us the perfect home base to explore Prague (what a beautiful city!). The management team was one of the best I have ever dealt with, assisting us with transportation to and from the train station, including an up to date baby seat. Communication was prompt and clear. The apartment is located in the old Jewish quarter and easily within walking distance of most of the sites you are interested in seeing. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and the kitchen furnished adequately. There isn't much of a market nearby for food shopping, they do offer a shopping service but we didn't utilize it. While they advertise air conditioning, the apartment doesn't have true air conditioning but the management went out of there way to supply us with fans. Also, the apartment has a washer but the dryer is actually a drying rack which we found is common in Europe.

Room Tip: Consider using there transportation service offered from the management company from the train stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

From my first contact with the Prague City Apartments team I was impressed by the customer service and attention to detail they offer. Nothing is too much trouble and their office is staffed 24/7. All speak excellent English. They provided a complimentary airport pick up and arranged transport back for 400Ck - taxi quote was 500-600Ck. Our one bedroom apartment was huge (75 sq metres), well furnished, had a fully equipped kitchen, daily cleaning & towel service. The Brehova building is exceptionally beautiful, the 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have big street facing balconies, the 1 bedroom apartments don't. The location, Josefov, is excellent for visitors, part of the historic Jewish quarter, close to Old Town Square and if you're a shopper, you'll find Dolce & Gabana, Prada, Emengildo Zegna, etc literally around the corner in Parizska.

Negatives. 1) Lots of little convenience stores but no supermarkets nearby. Best bet is Tesco, in Narodni about 15 mins walk. 2) Our apartment was on first floor and got very little light. Apartments on higher floors might be more luminous. There is a lift

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with the wife and kids. The apartment itself is clean, very large and fully equipped. We did have some teething issues with the internet access but it was fixed within an hour. Since this is an apartment the staff have to travel from a location nearby but it takes about 10 - 15 minutes.
The staff were very friendly and it was a very easy process to check in and get to the apartment. Since we had a car, we had to park about 5 minutes walk away in a parking structure which was fine.
Prague is an amazing city and I highly recommend this location which is in a very nice area and only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the main square. Excellent and very popular restaurant on the corner where you can get a great bite to eat...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was originally booked at the Residence Karolina (which is great) but was given a larger place at Brehova as there was a pipe issue with my original flat. I really like the large spaces and the location could not be more central to old town and the Charles bridge. Bed was comfortable and the place was clean and safe.

I highly, highly recommend Prague City apartments management as they are available 24/7 and are very professional. I called them at 4:45 am in the morning to get a cab and it was there in minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova

Address: Brehova 8, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova to your Saves list