We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Accomodations for our Family European Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova to your Saves list
Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova
Brehova 8, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Accomodations for our Family European Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The central location of this apt made for easy access to the excellent transportation system in Prague. In addition, the location was perfect for walking to the Charles Bridge, Town Square, and Wenceslas Square, which were all a short walk away, around ten minute walk at most. Daily housekeeping service gave us the convenience of a hotel with beds made and clean towels daily while having the luxury of apartment space living.The front desk easily arranged and set up our transportation back to the airport at the end of our trip using a reasonable transportation service. Staff was always helpful and available for questions regarding directions to visit sites and any other questions we had regarding the City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
24
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Hts, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked this for 3 couples and a baby and the apartment worked out perfect for us. Three spacious bedrooms and a large living room gave us the perfect home base to explore Prague (what a beautiful city!). The management team was one of the best I have ever dealt with, assisting us with transportation to and from the train station, including an up to date baby seat. Communication was prompt and clear. The apartment is located in the old Jewish quarter and easily within walking distance of most of the sites you are interested in seeing. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and the kitchen furnished adequately. There isn't much of a market nearby for food shopping, they do offer a shopping service but we didn't utilize it. While they advertise air conditioning, the apartment doesn't have true air conditioning but the management went out of there way to supply us with fans. Also, the apartment has a washer but the dryer is actually a drying rack which we found is common in Europe.

Room Tip: Consider using there transportation service offered from the management company from the train stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

From my first contact with the Prague City Apartments team I was impressed by the customer service and attention to detail they offer. Nothing is too much trouble and their office is staffed 24/7. All speak excellent English. They provided a complimentary airport pick up and arranged transport back for 400Ck - taxi quote was 500-600Ck. Our one bedroom apartment was huge (75 sq metres), well furnished, had a fully equipped kitchen, daily cleaning & towel service. The Brehova building is exceptionally beautiful, the 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have big street facing balconies, the 1 bedroom apartments don't. The location, Josefov, is excellent for visitors, part of the historic Jewish quarter, close to Old Town Square and if you're a shopper, you'll find Dolce & Gabana, Prada, Emengildo Zegna, etc literally around the corner in Parizska.

Negatives. 1) Lots of little convenience stores but no supermarkets nearby. Best bet is Tesco, in Narodni about 15 mins walk. 2) Our apartment was on first floor and got very little light. Apartments on higher floors might be more luminous. There is a lift

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with the wife and kids. The apartment itself is clean, very large and fully equipped. We did have some teething issues with the internet access but it was fixed within an hour. Since this is an apartment the staff have to travel from a location nearby but it takes about 10 - 15 minutes.
The staff were very friendly and it was a very easy process to check in and get to the apartment. Since we had a car, we had to park about 5 minutes walk away in a parking structure which was fine.
Prague is an amazing city and I highly recommend this location which is in a very nice area and only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the main square. Excellent and very popular restaurant on the corner where you can get a great bite to eat...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was originally booked at the Residence Karolina (which is great) but was given a larger place at Brehova as there was a pipe issue with my original flat. I really like the large spaces and the location could not be more central to old town and the Charles bridge. Bed was comfortable and the place was clean and safe.

I highly, highly recommend Prague City apartments management as they are available 24/7 and are very professional. I called them at 4:45 am in the morning to get a cab and it was there in minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the moment I booked our apartment I found the service prompt, friendly and professional. I was really impressed with everybody's ability to speak English so well and their almost instantaneous responses to my communications, even though I live on the other side of the world.
There was a bit of a stuff up with the original apartment I booked so they put us in a better apartment for the same price. Very, very nice and in a lovely spot, so we could still walk everywhere. Excellent service for a magical place. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

There were six of us staying at Brehova 3 bedroom unit. It was perfect. Very spacious, clean, and has a lovely balcony to sit on. The location is just a few blocks from the Old Town Square and the river walk. A bit farther to Charles Bridge, but not too difficult a walk - and I am 70+. Prague City Apartments staff was superb. Everything was as they said it would be. The check in process was easy and the clerk came with us to show us the apartment and help get us settled. The two transfers went smoothly - the drivers were right on time.
Would contact them again on future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#110 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,457 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#21 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova

Address: Brehova 8, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.