We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soddisfatta/ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chopin Hotel Prague City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chopin Hotel Prague City to your Saves list
Chopin Hotel Prague City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opletalova 960/33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soddisfatta/ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Sicuro, confortevole, pulito, silenzioso, colazione buona, personale gentile, buona posizione per visitare la città, sia per chi vuole camminare che per chi preferisce i mezzi pubblici. Wi-fi gratis in tutto l'hotel.

Safety place, confortable,clean, silent, good breakfast, friendly staff, good logistic for visiting the city by walking and by public transport. Free wi-fi acces throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGCHO, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen the Chopin Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. We are pleased that you liked our hotel including the quality of service and that you recommend us on Tripadvisor.
Dea guest, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again at the Chopin Hotel Prague

Yours sincerely,
Milan Škvára
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    201
    45
    5
    1
See reviews for
67
166
53
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location is excellent if you are looking to either catch a train at the main train station or take the bus above the train station. It was a three minute walk across the very small park to get to the station. Three minutes is not an exaggeration! The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was decent, and they have free computer desk tops available. It is about a five minute walk to Wenceslas Square, a ten minute walk to the Old Town, 15 minutes to the famous clock, and 20 minutes to the Charles Bridge. I even walked to the Castle once. The other time I took the tram. Of course its easier to take the tram to the top and walk your way downhill. The hotel is not very spacious, but everything is just fine. In the morning, we caught the bs to Germany across the street and there is no hotel closer than the Chopin to catch the bus or train. I thought originally before I got there by looking at maps that there were one or two hotels closer to the train station, but when I got to the hotel, I realized the Chopin has the perfect location to get to the train or bus. (This is not the main bus station. That would be Florenc). I would definitely stay here again. It was a peaceful rest and extremely convenient for us when we departed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good clean hotel in convenient position in city with tram and metro transport close by and close to attractions such as Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, but in a calm setting. Staff very helpful. Breakfast good with a lot of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location was nice, about 5-8 mins walk to the station. The reception is friendly and courteous. There is an elevator at guest's disposal. We stayed in a double room, clean but not very spacious. Drinking water was not complimentary from the hotel, there is a price tag on it. Darn! There goes a perfect review! Breakfast is pretty good, nice spread of choices. Getting to other other places is pretty easy, as the metro is well connected and cheap. Be sure to get your euros changed as most restaurants, and buying metro tickets only accept Czech Crowns. You could ask the Tourist Information Counter for the best place (0% commission) to change it. There is one exchange in the station but they charge a commission for the service. Do keep some notes in end as souvenirs later, where else on earth are you gonna get some unique crowns right? Also do wear a shoe with good cushions, a lot of walking in town, many uneven old roads in town, especially going up hill to the castle.. Have Fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my sister have been travelling europe during our study abroad semester, so we always tried to book cheap, which often got us also scary. But this was an amazing hotel for the value (we got a great deal) with a great breakfast and right across from the train station. The wifi worked great even in the rooms, our room was huge and beautifuly decorated, the staff couldn't be more helpful. They even called us a car for a trip to airport, the driver was so sweet and very afforadble. The hotel is also very close the the main square and a short walk to all the sites. We were so impressed and incredibly greatful for out stay at the Chopin.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We travelled from the airport to the city with public transportation, When we emerged from our metro stop, the hotel was right in front of us. So was not very hard to find. It is very close to all the nice things to see and in the neighborhood you can find some excellent restaurants for a low price.

Rooms are very nice, roomy, space. Everything is new and very clean. When you book here, there is a very nice trick with only using 1 door for both toilet and bathroom. What I missed in the room was a small fridge or vault, but it is only a 3 stars hotel. Besides this, based on the look, the space and the new and clean rooms I would assume it can easily compete with the better 4 stars hotels.

Service is super friendly and really helpful.

Only downside to this excellent hotel was the breakfast. Croissants were old and cold. There was not much variantion in the breakfast (except for an extensive tea collection). Bacon and eggs were only provided every other 2 days. As for cold beverages there was only water and some orange juice. Sometimes it took a long time to replenish empty items (if they were replenished at all).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for a 5 nights and found the location to be just terrific. A short walk to the "old town" and across from the train station.

The rooms were quite small and almost no place to put your clothes or "unpack". Room amenities were ok but nothing special. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience.

BObK

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#99 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#180 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Zlata Vaha
Hotel Zlata Vaha
#337 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#177 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#236 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chopin Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chopin Hotel Prague City

Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#166 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chopin Hotel Prague City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3*** Superior Chopin Hotel Prague City, managed by Vienna International Hotels and Resorts, is located in the centre of Prague. Wenceslas Square, State Opera and many other sights and attractions are just a few minutes away. Each of the 80 comfortable rooms is well appointed in bright colours and feature air conditioning, high-speed Wi-Fi internet access and coffee/tea-making facilities free of charge. The conference room comes equipped with Internet access and has enough space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chopin Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopin Hotel Prague City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.