We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for a quick pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria

Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria
Ujezd, 403/31 | Mala Strana, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
+420 257 312 564
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely for a quick pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lovely bistro to pop into if you are in the area, pizzas are huge and very tasty, the pasta is ok but the pizza is definitely best.

If you are in the mood for Italian certainly pop in for some good food!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    212
    40
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tranas, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pure class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

One of the best experiences in an italian restaurants ever. Extreme value for money, serviceminded staff and pure class food, especially the pizzas. Do not hesitate to walk over the bridge from old town/josefov to find this super choice!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very good value for money! Pasta was average but the pizza was very big (enough for 2 hungry people) and very tasty. Service was more than fine and all the waiters were very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I'm not really a pizza person. We were in the area one evening and decided to eat here. I had a pasta dish and salad that was good and tried my companions pizzas since they were going crazy over them. They were darn right! Best pizza I have ever had in my life! We went back again and were very happy we did. Pizza guy here knows how to make a perfect pizza! We wanted so badly to bring him home with us! Also price and services were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Prague-tically perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were staying in a nearby hotel and just wanted a nice meal. We wandered in on the off-chance and were delighted with the meals and the "home-made" lemonade and peppermint tea. The service was first-rate. The only slight disappointment was the limited range of desserts (but that would have been greedy of us anyway!) We hope you have the same experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.