We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst prague´s experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurace Kozicka

Restaurace Kozicka
Ul. Kozi 1, Prague, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 224 818 308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,361 of 4,195 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“worst prague´s experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place is very close to the OldTown Square. Interior is nice but don´t eat there! They offer 7 types of chicken steaks, every goes same but the only one is served with peach and awful cheese (reminds me of the communism era) Pasta was overcooked and bland. Arrogant staff asking for a tip for disgusting food, did not even say goodbye. Maybe good spot for late night drinking but never again for a dinner. However it was cheap compared to other spots in this area

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    13
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great food, great music, great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were there at arround 10 PM in the evening. We were 3 boys. 75% of all the people in the bar were girls. Nearly no tourists. Only local people. The food was really good and the service outstanding. Really cool location. I can highly recommend that location.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for Czechs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this bar for tourists, especially in the evenings. Music is mostly czech old hits, mostly czech people... The beer Krusovice is not good at all plus it is very expensive. But I love this place on Friday at night. There are people drinking, dancing...everybody dressed up much better than it has to be to bar like this...I don't know why but I had best parties here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“I like their steaks anyway...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

good steaks on decent prices (considering you are a few steps from the best tourist places Prague has on offer for visitors). Apart from that be aware of their lack of non smoking seats - they have absolute none of them. I would visit them more often if they take care of nonsmokers... Its not a trendy place, if you just want to eat a nice steak, its just whats on offer, if you are looking for some fun (or if you are not a friend of tobacco smelling places) just find another place, Its not an easy call in Prague, as you will see for yourself.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stop in for a Cozy Drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I mention this place only because it was close to the hotel and I love cozy bars. Never glanced at a menu although the reviews on food are good. Krusovice was the beer on tap. The staff somewhat avoided us, but we found a way to get a couple pivos. If you are confident - check it out. We saw some timid folks get avoided and walk out. On weekends - reserve a table. All of them had reserved signs so we found two seats at the bar. Chatted with some locals on the first visit (we liked it enough to go back 2x), if service were friendlier, it would be standing room only.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace Kozicka also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurace Kozicka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurace Kozicka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.