We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastique !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letenska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastique !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great place to visit Prague. Close n'y foot to all best monuments : Charles bridge, castle, olde jewish cimetery ect . Really kind team and services. Nice room and wonderfull view on the castle. Breakfast very well done. Special thanks for this fantastic WE !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    85
    47
    25
    20
See reviews for
47
167
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

It's a small lovely hotel with a good location and I would give it as a good three stars hotel not five.The room are very small but comfortable we got second floor with no view and near the lift my sister who was so lucky got the fifth floor with a beautiful view.The bed are comfortable but toilets are very tiny to my comfort and liking.The hotel has one restaurants which serves breakfast,lunch
and dinner, I had breakfast which was included in the room.The breakfast is adequate but the
Service was so lousy in the restaurant,we have to wait for the chef to do our eggs for more than half an hour nobody knows where he went ,we were so frustrated when he came he made us an omelette which look like a torn paper and burnt one side and just threw on our table without a respect,we are all astonished and surprised but other than that we had a good stay and other
Staffs are courteous and efficient and very helpful.I will never stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floors with a castle view and away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a 3 night break in Prague and we stayed in this hotel. This was a lovely hotel, small but lovely. A 4 star standard ,I would say. We had a room on the 5th floor, overlooking the gardens, which was lovely. We were offered a 3 rd floor castle view , at the front,but I wanted a quiet room and the tram runs right in front of the hotel, all hours of the day and night! Can't say how noisy it actually was but I wasn't taking any chances! Our room was really quiet. The rooms aren't huge but plenty of room for what you need. The bathroom was nice, good shower and plenty of toiletries and towels. We had slippers but no bathrobes but you can ring down for these if you want, at no charge. We didn't bother. Room was warm but we used air conditioning and it was fine. There is tea/coffee making facilities now, which I think is a new addition. The mini bar prices were quiet reasonable, for a hotel. The breakfast was good, nothing special. We did have a fab omelette one morning, cooked by the chef in front of us, which was Devine but he wasn't there the other mornings! We didn't have to wait for a table any morning but the room is small and I can see how you would if it was busy. The staff were lovely and happy to help, which is unusual in Prague! Not the friendliest people in the service industry! The hotel is situated in the lesser district and is a short walk to st. Charles bridge and the main areas. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor for quietness, castle view at front from 3 rd floor up. Garden view from back, nice and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just spent 6 nights at the Royal Palace Hotel. A big thank you to Petr and Katherina, they were so kind and helpful, everyone at that hotel went out of their way to help you. The room was clean and the breakfast was more then enough, it was like having breaksfast and lunch!!! I can't imagine anyone not being happy with this hotel. We would stay there again. Prague is a jaw dropping beautiful city. Also everything was in walking distance. Excellent location and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our room is non smoking and it was fine the first night. The smoking potentially from other rooms got in I guess thru central heating the second night. It was quite bad. If you are sensitive to it, stay away.
The walk near the hotel was a bit too quiet at night.
Very close to prague castle. The walk is uphill from hotel. Breakfast was good. Some dust many places in the room as mentioned in other posting. If you get a good discounted rate, it might be okay. Definitely not 5 nor 4.5 star though.


Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

hotel is in good location in front of the Czech senate, underground and tram stations, tourist attractions are within walking distance. rooms are good and comfortable, but the hotel is not 5 stars by any means. breakfast is average, limited selection and not all items taste fresh, not enough coffee. wireless Internet is inconsistent and drops frequently. staff are friendly and eager to help but they sometimes get stuck with little details.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Brilhante, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel in early July. We stayed in one room on the fourth floor. The room was excellent, organized and clean. The views from the windows were beautiful and the location was excellent. We walked on foot for all. Everything was in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager who served us was very helpful in setting up our reservation and everything we needed information. The breakfast was good. We recommend this hotel and will stay again on another trip to Prague, who knows!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#36 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#386 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague

Address: Letenska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.