We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something missing in this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letenska str. 11, Prague 11800, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #289 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“something missing in this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

hotel is in good location in front of the Czech senate, underground and tram stations, tourist attractions are within walking distance. rooms are good and comfortable, but the hotel is not 5 stars by any means. breakfast is average, limited selection and not all items taste fresh, not enough coffee. wireless Internet is inconsistent and drops frequently. staff are friendly and eager to help but they sometimes get stuck with little details.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    62
    41
    24
    20
See reviews for
38
130
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Brilhante, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel in early July. We stayed in one room on the fourth floor. The room was excellent, organized and clean. The views from the windows were beautiful and the location was excellent. We walked on foot for all. Everything was in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager who served us was very helpful in setting up our reservation and everything we needed information. The breakfast was good. We recommend this hotel and will stay again on another trip to Prague, who knows!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family and I spent 6 nights at the Royal Palace during the middle of August. We had two rooms on the 5th floor. The rooms were large, spacious and clean. The views from the windows were outstanding and the location was excellent. We never needed to use any public transporation. Everything was in walking distance. The staff was kind and helpful. The manager we dealt with- Vitek was very helpful in setting up our reservation. The breakfast was good, however it was understaffed. We would definity recommend this hotel and would stay again upon another trip to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked the hotel as it had a 5 star rating. I have stayed in many 5 star properties and this is not.
The room was smallish and the bathroom only had a shower.
At breakfast there was not enough room for all the guests to be seated and some had to wait for seats. The orange juice appeared to be watered down.
Friends who travelled with us requsted some extra milk in their room to make a cup of tea but the reception staff said that it would be difficult to get as the hotel had already taken delivery of their milk that day!
All in all a good location and fine if you only want a 3 star but disappointing for a 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services and we apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused.
Regarding the rooms and the breakfast room, they are petite as our hotel is located in the Lesser City and it is in a UNESCO heritage area meaning we are unable to change the room sizes.
Again we apologize for the services that you were not content with but we are trying to improve all the aspects of our hotel and we appreciate your suggestions.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we are sure that we will meet all your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Lucie Podrabska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for its position and thinking it was four star. Their advertising is misleading and when we arrived were told there was a mix up and no room available and that we would be transferred to another hotel. After refusing a room was found. Do not be fooled I think all the rooms except the top floor are small and after checking it out the alternative hotel is in the business area and definitely not the same standard. I would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay here with us in Prague. Regarding the rooms, they are petite as our hotel is located in the Lesser city not to mention that it is under UNESCO heritage, this meaning that we are unable to reconstruct the building and change the room sizes, nonetheless we apologize for any misleading advertisment and that you were not satisfied with the standards of our hotel. We have started to improve all aspects of our hotel and we hope to welcome you agian upon your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards,
Lucie Podrabska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bed bugs! I stayed 4 nights and reported first strange bitesfirst bites appeared on my right hand, but they took little care to look in to this and advise me that it is mosquitos. Next day when I developed further bites now on the left hand and on my back. The bites are very painful and itchy, causing huge amount of discomfort. I reported this again and no action was taken - no one went to check my room. I examined the bed myself and found the bug bed myself. Even then little care was provide: no medical help offered, no apology, no official record of complaint since hey had no complaint procedure. Be warned generally this is not a 5 star or premier hotel. Other aspects include rather basic breakfast and staff tat make no effort to understand you - pick and choose part of conversation they want to understand despite claiming that they know English. The only positive aspect is location.

Room Tip: See my review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and that it was not up to your standards nonetheless we are pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was something you were content with.
On behalf of our entire hotel team we sincerely apologize for any discomfort that may have been caused throughout your stay. We have also started to improve all the aspects of our hotel including those that you have pointed out and hope that they will meet your premeir expectations on your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards,
Lucie Podrabská
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Travelled to Prague in June for the first time. We arrived at the hotel to be told to come back in a hour as the room wasn't ready which was fine but when we arrived back we were told it was still not ready and the porter and receptionist seemed to have no clue what was going on. Finally we were allowed into our room. The room was grand and was very lovely! Including music in the bathroom. However the lift makes a dinging noise when it arrives which gets very annoying. We asked to reserve a table in the restaurant for that eve but was told it doesn't open on a Sunday or Monday. Having just travelled we were very tired and it was pouring with rain so we didn't want to go out but had no choice! The next mornings breakfast was a buffet which was average but not up to 5 stars! A few nights later we had booked to eat in the restaurant and we must have laughed the whole way through it.. When we arrived no one was there to greet us or show us to our table. We were waiting 10/15 mins until someone came. Then when we asked for two glasses of wine from the rather long wine list the man told us he only had one wine open and was not going to open another just for two glasses. So we had to have a wine we really hated. The man just left us alone for our whole meal apart from when he brought us food. We felt very awkward. Overall the hotel is nice but the service and breakfast/dinner is no where near up to a 5 star standard and there needs to be some improvement!!

Room Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant and gets room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitekKlima, Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you thought the room was lovely and up to your standards. On the other hand we are sorry about the annoying sound of the lift but unfortunatley that is something we can not control, however we will look into it and try to fix it.
We also apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your dinner at our restaurant and we are working on the improvements that you have sugested.

Many thakns and we hope to see you soon on your next trip to Prague.
Warm regards,
Lucie Podrabska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague

Address: Letenska str. 11, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.