We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Augustine Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added The Augustine Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Augustine Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 11800, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 pay 2
Ranked #20 of 668 hotels in Prague
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Spectacular hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently spent 3 glorious nights at this world-class hotel. The location is within easy walking distance from the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, the tram stops, a plethora of shops and restaurants and most of the main attractions in this stunning and charming city.

The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. We arrived around 11am from our overseas flight and the room was ready for us, which was a real treat. Speaking of the room, it was gorgeous. Plenty of room for twin very comfortable beds, a lot of closet space and a huge and well-appointed bathroom.

The breakfast was delicious, with the option of ordering from a menu or choosing the buffet. We tried both and they were equally as good.

It was always a treat to return to the hotel after a day of touring and be welcomed by the friendly and gracious staff.

We would like to thank Matej and Robert for their outstanding service during our stay. Both of these men are an asset to the establishment.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Prague and looking for a luxurious hotel nestled in the best location. I would love to stay at the Augustine again and hope to do so next summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the tram tracks if you prefer a quiet room. But the beds are so comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    16
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
62
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A really excellent hotel that delivers at all levels. A really convenient location, walking distance from most of the historic highlights. It has great staff throughout with just the right "touch" service-wise. The rooms are of a decent size, well equipped and sensibly put together, they are quiet and dark at night and the beds are comfortable. There is an excellent spa with a decent range of treatments as well as space to unwind. Breakfast is self-service with a decent variety to choose from. The bar was a bit quiet when we were there but the (very) local beer is worth trying and they do make a decent cocktail too. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful, elegant hotel with a helpful, attentive, engaging staff and delicious restaurant. The room was picturesque and comfortable with an excellent, large bathroom. If you are into upscale, don't look any further -- this is the right choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a certain simple elegance that is very hard to achieve. Nothing feels contrived in its decor and it has none of that snobbish imitation nonsense. Staff is well trained and eager to help in every way. We had one tiny wrinkle in the stay and it was handled perfectly by Matej and Marketa two of the hotel managers. How the whole staff knew me by name after just a day is still a puzzle to me as well. Two things that were just very cool though 1)the doorman (Pavel) wanting to go out to the shopping street with an umbrella when it started to pour and my wife had not returned with me to the hotel (lagging behind to buy some incidentals). just a great guy who takes his job seriously. 2) 11 days after we stayed at the hotel we went back before our flight for some drinks and the doorman (Rastilov) without hesitation welcomed us by name.
I used the fine hotel program from Amex and it came with a super breakfast buffet as well as a cooked entree. This is a great choice in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosseto, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm really in trouble: dunno where to start. Maybe from the best location in Prague, allowing you to visit all the wonderful city not to use any transportation, but only walking? Or from the warm welcome, with a rose Spumante? Or from the wonderful room with wooden elements and outstanding view on the Castle? Why not from the wonderful breakfast, served by wonderful staff? Or going on with the SPA or with the St Thomas beer served in the bar? I really do not know. The only thing I'm sure, is that there is no other suggestion for an accommodation in Prague but the Augustine. Thank you to all the staff and the management.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at The Augustine for 4 nights and were blown away by the accommodation and service offered by this hotel. From the moment we checked in until the time we left we were treated like royalty. Daniel, Martin and the rest of the staff were attentive without being obtrusive and answered all of our questions cheerfully. Our 'Classic' room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a full size bathroom. Conveniently located to Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge this converted monastery is one of he best places to stay in Prague. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matej V, Manager at The Augustine Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us at The Augustine! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service exceeded your expectation. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again with us.

With regards from Prague

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gorgeous hotel, nothing to fault...one of the most beautiful buildings and brilliantly converted to a hotel. Staff were outstanding. What an amazing experience!
Hidden costs (car etc) but what would you expect from a 5 star hotel?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matej V, Manager at The Augustine Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

we truly appreciate your kind review about your stay at The Augustine. I´m personally very happy, that your experience with our service was amazing and that you liked the hotel as such.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you or your family back with us!

With best regards from Prague

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Augustine Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Augustine Hotel Prague

Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Augustine Hotel Prague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augustine, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LHW, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotel.de and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Augustine Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Augustine Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.