We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague to your Saves list
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Augustine Hotel Prague) (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 662 Hotels in Prague
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved our stay at the Augustine. Kudos to the architect who beautifully melded a very old monastery with a more contemporary hotel. It is stunning. Everything is impeccable. We had a gorgeous room with a beamed ceiling, supremely comfortable bed and an amazing marble bathroom. The only slight issue was that our air conditioning never got quite cold enough. The spa and workout area were gorgeous. We were given a great tour of the facilities by the person at the front desk of the spa who was very helpful in discussing spa treatments with us. We ended up having deep tissue massages and it was one of the best massages I have ever had. We relied a lot on the concierges for restaurant ideas and they gave us great recommendations and provided helpful ideas on places to see (such as Lobkowicz Palace with audio tour--incredible). Trappist beer is still made by the monks that remain in the monastery and it is definitely worth trying. The location is great as it is a short walk from the Charles Bridge in the Mala Strana. On past visits we have stayed at the Aria, which we liked, but in the future, we will always stay here--it was incredible and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Discerning Traveller,
Thank you so much for your very elaborate comment on The Augustine and also about Prague.
We are also pleased you enjoyed the various elements of our hotel (although I think we need a new name to replace the word "hotel" as far as The Augustine is concerned.
Our Spa team undergo regular training now with suppliers and experts around the world and I am so pleased you enjoyed the treatment.
We will certainly share your comment with Prince William Lobkowicz and his charming wife Princess Sandra. They have done wonders to not only restore their palace but also to claim it back through restitution.
Prague is a jewel and it is our pleasure to share the history, value and culture with guests like yourselves. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
Sincere warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    32
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
143
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for the new year 2012. The fireworks over the city were amazing.

The hotel was really perfect (service, room, breakfast,...). The bathroom was huge (which is a big plus for me), ultra clean, with a separate bath and shower.

Breakfast was also very good with a la carte options included.

It's not just a luxury hotel that you can find everywhere. The decoration and architecture reflect perfectly the atsmophere of the city (lot of elements of czech cubism, brewery bar,...).

Actually we were not so impressed by Prague itself but staying in this hotel made this trip memorable.

We have heard that this place was not a Rocco Forte hotel anymore...But we hope the quality will stay on the same level.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have lived in Prague for 10 years and stayed in quite a few of the hotels over the years. The Augustine is by far the best hotel in Prague and the restaurant is just amazing. The service is exceptional, the rooms are nice and clean. Its also ideally located in the heart of prague but away form the noise of the new town.

I just cant find anything to fault this hotel and as a nice bonus they had the Ashes on the TV's in the rooms :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. I loved the room and wished I could have spent more time in it, it was so comfy and well decorated. The decor felt contemporary but still allows the atmosphere of the old monastery to work it's charm. It was my birthday during my stay, and when I came back to the hotel that evening I found a bottle of champagne and a chocolate cake waiting for me - such a nice surprise, especially as I was away from family on my birthday! The hotel restaurant served fantastic food. I would come here again and again and can recommend this hotel highly.

What I liked:
- absolutely clean
- Gorgeous food
- Lovely, cosy room with quality furniture, exposed beams
- Comfortable bed & good bed linen
- I had fantastic spa treatments
- huge bathrooms, quality fittings & towels

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just stayed here with my family of 5. We had adjoining rooms which were extremely large by Europe standards and very well appointed. There was a main entrance with a small hallway connecting the rooms which made it feel more spacious and private. The bathroom had heated floors and towel racks (which we so appreciated as we had dressed for summer weather and got 52 degrees and rain in late June) The hotel is located just across the bridge on the quiet side and a short walk to everything. It is a converted monastery and is very spacious and beautifully done. The breakfast is delicious - there is a buffet and you can also order off the menu which was fabulous. On a nice day you can eat outside in the atrium. There is a picturesque view of the castle from the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights after a horrible experience with an AirBNB room in Berlin. Everything was terrific. They offered a family deal... two adjoining rooms for the price of one. Both rooms were large, comfortable and clean - fixtures were brand new and very high quality. Restaurant was really good and courtyard setting could not have been better. The oatmeal made with milk was unbelievable. Location was also perfect... 3 minutes to Charles Bridge. Service was also great. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent a few night here and really liked it. The outside bar is perfect depending on weather. And the closeness to all historic sights is great. We had a weird sized room that I kept hitting my head on stuff, but other that that I would stay here again. Concierge was outstanding and we had some great meals and activities. Try the Whiskey bar around the corner is you like that! Great selection.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest, what else other than to say a big "thank you". We look forward to being of service to all our guests who share our values.
Warm regards from a sunny Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
#22 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well (U Zlate Studne)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Augustine Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augustine, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.