We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Augustine Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added The Augustine Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Augustine Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 11800, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 pay 2
Ranked #32 of 668 hotels in Prague
Lima, Peru
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel on vacation. The hotel is beautiful has great service. My first visit to Prague, the hotel is perfectly located. Nearby metro and bus station. Minutes away from the famous Charles Bridge. Excellent breakfast selection, peacocks on the terrace. The interior has a very clean, elegant decoration. Spacious rooms, very comfortable, top quality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    15
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
48
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Augustine and organized a conference there. The service is outstanding, the hotel beautiful with quality in every little detail and staff charming and helpful. If you want to have a centrally located hotel for a weekend getaway or are organizing a corporate event you will not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos AIres
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Did not stay in the hotel, but tried the Litchfield restaurant on a Friday evening.

The interior is simple but elegant. Not all details of the design are my cup of tea but all in it is a pleasant place.

Service is very friendly. From the moment when entering the restaurant until leaving it, all staff is very attentative.

Tableware, cutlery, glassware...all is top quality.

The food was delicious, the wine list offers a decent choice of Czech and international wines. Prices for wines were actually below the level compared to other Prague hotels which was a nice surprise.

I will certainly be back to this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Augustine attending a conference our company organized in Prague. The hotel is truly a hidden gem. Just a minute away from the Charles Bridge, un-assuming from the outside, but what a beauty. Very large and stylish room, lovely bathroom, dressoit, free and fast wifi, good bar, terrace, breakfast, but above all, very kind and helpful staff. I travelled for business and privately to many hotels, but the Augustine makes it in my top 5. Seems te
Hey are leaving the Rocco Forte group of hotels and will become agin independent.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We pulled up to the Augustine (which is definitely hidden) and they immediately knew our name. Check-in was a breeze. The room was prepared with a welcome cookie for my son.

The room was beautiful. Reading literature on the hotel, the style is Czech cubism. There was ample seating, a huge bed, and many books to look through. The bathroom was very large with a separate shower and bathtub and two sinks. All of the details were very impressive.

The location was perfect. Just a short walk to restaurants, shops, and public transport. Within five minutes we were at the Charles Bridge.

We had breakfast at the hotel every morning of our stay. The staff there was especially accommodating and friendly. The food was delicious. I really enjoyed the Swiss Muesli so much that I have started making that part of my regular breakfast. The staff provided children's plates, cups and silverware which was a really nice touch.

I think families will enjoy how insulated the rooms were. I never heard any noise in the hallways, and the only noise I heard from the street were from the trams, which was ok since my son loved them.

My only complaint is a small one. Upon check-out we were charged for two items from the mini-bar. We did not take any items, and they quickly settled it without any issue. It is, however, the first time in my hotel experience that I've ever been charged for mini-bar items I did not take.

The valet/greeter was really friendly and nice to my kids. Upon our departure they had our car ready to go. We talked to him a bit before we left and he left us with a good final impression of the hotel and the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our second time in Prague and we had passed this hotel a couple of times without know it. Our son rides a tram by a few times a week and he didn't know it was there. Once inside the courtyard you are transported to an elegant space with a great staff at your service. Our room was tucked into one of the seven, I think, buildings that were once a monastary. It was wonderfully decorated and comfortable, though the closet was small.
The bar and restaurant maintain the same high level of service and the house beer & restaurant food were outstanding.
Finally, the location is terrific for sight seeing. We walked all over "Lesser Town" and caught the tram if we needed to go further.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Augustine Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Augustine Hotel Prague

Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#4 Spa Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#38 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Augustine Hotel Prague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augustine, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LHW, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Augustine Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Augustine Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.