We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience at Sheraton Prague! I recommend it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very good experience at Sheraton Prague! I recommend it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is ten minutes walk from the old town hall square. The room was big, modern and the mattress great! Personnel is friendly and really eager to help with everything. Breakfast was also good. The only thing we didn't like much was what the access to the club room was offering us. Usually the access to the club room offers coffees at any time, drinks and some snacks. In this hotel we could make a coffee and have drinks but during the entire stay we didn't really find out what was the hours they were offering food there. The only thing we could find was nuts and cookies. In the last two nights we stopped by before going out and they had some food which they had to remove quickly which we found awkward. They were always polite to ask if we needed something before removing but again in other hotels there are always snacks available any time and not just 1 hour within the day. We'd been informed only the second day, after asking, that we could have our breakfast in the main restaurant instead of the club room so the first day we missed it. They didn't have any note in the club room directing guests for this. In any case this was not a big issue but really prevents me from awarding it with top marks although it is a very nice hotel with very friendly personnel! I would stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear skybluem,

I would like to thank you for your feedback.

Sheraton Club Lounge upgrades stay comfort to a whole new level. It offers breakfasts, snacks and refreshments through a whole day and hors d'oeuvres in evenings. One of our Sheraton Club team members is always happy to help with any request.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to be given a chance to welcome you personally on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    299
    119
    32
    17
See reviews for
110
300
63
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I've been to Sheraton Prague many times and at the end I'm coming back.
Prague is being high placed in ranking of most often visited city by tourist.
It is a beatiful city but do not go there in April or May unless You are fan of touristic crowd and high prices. Think rather about March, summer time or autumn.
Sheraton hotel is in a way reflecting the city climat - renovated but being located in an historic building, with lots of interior stairs, small corridors etc. Rooms are nice, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, proper continental breakfast. In some of the rooms You can hear street noices.
But please take Your time by front desk. Last time after arrival it took 20 minutes to check-in and pay the bill upfront (due to early morning departure) what, as You can imagine is not a nice experience. At the end, they did not manage to print the bill and they are supposed to send it by e-mail.

Room Tip: Take a room in an older part of the building (above breakfast area) - they are in general more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear 725Izabella,

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and your continuous loyalty.

I am glad you find the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel accommodating and comfortable for your stay.
I truly regret to get to know you might have experienced some inconvenient event while checking in. This is certainly not a standard occurring and it would be my pleasure to discuss those with you personally.

Looking forward your next stay with us.

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Sheraton, we were holding an event for 100 plus people. Its a small hotel and suited the clients requirements. The service from the event staff was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for Fabien and Abdo they worked seamlessly during the entire event. The front desk staff were really helpful and check in and out wasn't a problem even with coaches of guests arriving and departing at the same time. Lots of our guests departed very early and they offered a coffee and breakfast bag service even at 4am. It always helps when you are organising an event to have everyone pulling together to make the event the success it was.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have views of Prague so if you are expecting a hotel with a view - this is not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear 100HRN100,

Let me thank you very much for your kind words and an amazing feedback you provided us with.

I would like to share your review with my team members to let them know we succeeded to meet your meeting requirements.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were in hotel in March 14 so happy to be their. Hotel is situabel, in good place near to centrum. Everythin is near. Good service, quickly check in. We are traveling a lot and visit a lot of countries and hotels. Sheraton Prague is very good hoel with good servcis and excelent eating. Also fitness and sauna.. wellnes here are very good. Room was so nice- big v excelent bed... super for sleeping. Recommend...............:-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Renata V,

Wow, this is a wonderful feedback. Thank you very much for that.

Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel is very conveniently located in a very center of a New Town of Prague, just few steps of the main attractions.

If your trips ever bring you back to Prague, let me know.

Wishing you a great day,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

check-in procedure- Emily she provide excellent service, explain us all possibilities in the hotel,

I came with my girlfriends to spend out anniversary in Prague, and Sheraton make our stay really enjoyable. We got bubbles in the room.

Room was excellent with so comfortable bed!!!!

Breakfast was really perfect , really wide selection fitness and sauna and massage was so perfect.

The staff are so friendly specially the guest relation Romana which is so helpful and cheerful too..

about we traveling a lot in all world many countries and sheraton Prague is hotel we highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Walid D,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay in the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Your review is highly valued and I would like to particularly thank you for mentioning two of my team members Emily and Romana.

I will most certainly share your comment with their manager.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

As an event planner I have seen and used a lot of different hotels in my time and the staff here are the absolute best I've ever worked with.
The hotel has a great city centre location, Prague is not a huge city so it's great to walk around - for anything further afield the hotel car is quick and easy (and easily charged to your room if you don't have cash!)
The front desk staff are welcoming and incredibly helpful - special thank you to Monika and Ilja for outstanding service!
The rooms are lovely and fresh - it's a non smoking hotel but there are some rooms with balconies on which you can smoke if desired.
Food is delicious - good varied breakfast with eggs cooked on the spot to your taste. Lunch menu is also lovely with the crispy salmon a highlight!

My review is based on a conference experience where we had nothing but good feedback from all our guests, but I would equally be happy to recommend the hotel for leisure - and hope to return myself soon!

Also big thank you to conference team: Fabien, Abdo and Martina who are fantastic!

Room Tip: Room 832 is nice and quiet and has a balcony (although view is only over neighboring buildings!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jude291,

I am so much glad you and your event members enjoyed staying with us at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

It has been a great pleasure to accommodate all your needs. All of my team members are continuously going through an extensive Service Culture trainings and thanks to that, your meeting was such a success.

Hope to get a chance to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Very expensive hotel for Prague standards. Location is not great. Staff was very rude giving suggestions of where to start - it seems they dont like tourists probably. Thankfully, Prague is one of the most beautiful cities and this issue was not in our minds. Czechs are awesome and very friendly and helpful if they see you are a tourist.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear MerengueTraveller,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel provides a very competitive price based on the market reflecting the great standard of Sheraton brand.

If you would like to discuss any further aspects of your stay, it would be my pleasure if you reached me directly.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#101 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#145 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#175 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.