We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a business traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a business traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found this hotel to be very good - nothing too fancy but fits the bill perfectly. Convenient to old city location, polite and efficient staff, good food both for dinner and breakfast, nice rooms with complimentary coffee/water etc and good wifi. My boss didn't like "seedy" location, but I didn't find it to be so at all, I think he made a wrong turn over his first evening in the city. I do not grade it as 5 star for a) ridiculous deposit taken for an electricity adaptor b) slight smell in my non smoking room and c) confusing layout of rooms (probably it is a converted apartment building). But those are really minor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Barsuchok,

Let me thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel is placed in an historical building, which went through a deep reconstruction and renovation. As for that reason, hotel gives a unique tint of history blended with a modern design following Sheraton Brand guidelines.

Our concierge provides electricity adapters, umbrellas and other additional equipment, while there is a courtesy deposit reversed just at a moment of returning such item.

With the warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    335
    133
    35
    21
See reviews for
130
342
70
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel three years ago and was really impressed with the high level of service and cleanliness. On this occasion partway into our seven day stay I was unexpectedly admitted to hospital for three days and during my absence all the staff at the hotel really fussed over my wife and looked after her especially in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner where the food is excellent, nothing was too much. We travel a lot and can say without hesitation that the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel is the best all-round hotel we have stayed in. The location is good with a five minute walk to trams and 20 minutes to the town center. We will stay here next time we visit Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear James E,

What a wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for staying loyal to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

I felt terrible when I was informed you must have gone to hospital. As we understood this must be especially hard when someone is traveling, we provided the best care of your wife, while you were recovering.

I wish you all the best, strong health and see you soon on your next trip to Prague.

Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here recently for 5 nights ... note; we are both SPG platinum members are stayed on points (this is the only SPG hotel in town).
The location is interesting .. in the new town with yes, a strip club/night club next door. This was not an issue though .. I would say the park a block away was more of an issue as they seemed to be quite a bit of action here throughout of visit .. nothing that made us feel un-safe, just on guard at times. I do think for a tourist visiting Prague, staying in the old town might be better.
Service was good throughout .. .friendly and efficient check-in. We were upgraded to a deluxe two level suite which was quite nice. Only service issue we had was in the club lounge for breakfast ... trying to get a coffee was much harder than it should have been at breakfast.
Overall a very good visit .. we would consider staying here again on our next Prague visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear darrennelson,



thank you for staying with us and posting your review online.



It is always a great pleasure to have Platinum Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) member at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel as they are the most loyal guests and I would like to express my cordial appreciations for staying loyal when planning your trip to Prague.



I regret to get to know you might have experienced some inconveniences getting your coffee, however, I hope this aspect did not overshadow your overall good impression.



I would be honored to welcome you back on your next stay with us.



Warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The complet staff in this hotel was very sympathetic specialy to the reception .
The room was clean.
The Sheraton Prague Charles Square was one off the best in Europe
The room service was excellent as a restaurent

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Bergamo B,

Thank you for taking time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a great pleasure to assist our valuable guests to an amazing experience in Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Hope to see you back soon.

Warmest regards,

General Manger
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I frankly wasn't too thrilled about staying at a Sheraton but we were very pleasantly surprised. Everyone was great to us. Loved the restaurant. Enjoyed the view from the bar on the roof. Walked from the hotel to old town, etc. The concierge was a delight. Front desk friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Emerson7,

What a great review you bestowed us upon. Thank you very much.

Let me take the opportunity to share your kind praises with Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel associates.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived in Prague tired, hungry and with no luggage since the airlines lost our bags. The hotel staff was so kind and sympathetic towards helping us locate our bags when the airlines told us they were "somewhere in Europe". Our room was very clean and they quickly brought us an extra bed, pillows and towels since there were 3 of us in the room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The service was excellent, especially Slava at the front desk.
The location of the hotel was ok - we walked to all the major sights in Prague in about 15-20 minutes.
I would recommend this hotel when visiting Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear J W,

I would like to express my deepest appreciations for your great review.

Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel associates deeply focus on meeting all guest expectations and I am happy we arranged for yourself and your family an exceptional stay.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

For someone who has traveled the world a few times I have become unimpressed with the Sheraton brand. Because of this I had my doubts when traveling to Prague, but The Sheraton Prague Charles Square has made me a believer. You get large brand hotel with a boutique feel, the staff was amazing, my room was beautiful and the location is spot on for someone who wants to be close to all the action but not right in it. The food and drink are something to brag about, but the service was second to none. They made you feel welcome, and acctually where interested in helping you see there beautiful city for all it is. I will be staying there again and again when I travel through in the future.

Room Tip: Starwood Perfered Guest Is the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear jed s,

Thank you so much for the review and your fantastic feedback.

I am happy we succeeded to prove how excellent service Sheraton brand provides and to gain your loyalty.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Sheraton Prague.

Warmest regards,

General Manager,
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#101 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#178 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.