We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 661 Hotels in Prague
North Arlington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

room size is adequate compared to european standards.staff is very helpful and speaks fluent english.distance from the old town(main attraction) is about a 10-15(depending on your pace) min walk(.as mentioned in previous reviews.) the rooftop view is awesome especially at night overlooking the prague castle.free wi fi in the lobby and the "sheraton link" station was very helpful in updating on your emails,uploading photos(facebook),etc.our 8 day stay was surely memorable and would highly recommend this hotel to a friend.we checked in as an spg member I don't have any tip on how to get a good room.maybe you could avoid/request a room not facing the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    295
    119
    31
    17
See reviews for
110
298
61
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

stayed for longer than a week and found the entire stay only comfortable because of the easy connectivity to the city center, the hotel would never make you feel you are staying with Sheraton, even with your stay on the 5th floor or above... SPG rooms.
The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Shrenik,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to deliver the Sheraton hospitality you would expect, and we'd love to know more about your experience. If you'd like to further discuss any aspect of your stay, please forward you contact/booking details to our general email address and I'll be happy to get back to you.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Made reservation at last minute due to change of plan. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel is well appointed, service is efficient. Stunning view of church and castle from the terrace above 8th floor. Centrally located so a short walk to all the sites in the old/new town and about 10 min walk to Charles bridge. My stay at the hotel was less than 24 hrs, but it was the most pleasant part of the trip

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for choosing the Sheraton Prague Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope to see you back in our hotel whenever business takes you to Prague.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Overall very comfortable and very nice room, restaurant was nice with great food also. friendly and helpful staff was great. Location was a little misleading and is a good 15/20 minute walk from the main tourist bits like Charles bridge and the Old Town. If you don't mind the walk then book this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our restaurant and staff. I hope we will be able to welcome you as a guest the next time you decide to return to Prague!

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend Hilton if you think about quality business place with excellent service. Here in Sheraton I didn't like meeting room and reception service. I was waiting 30 min for check in because there were only two counters. Room was ok and clean but it is nothing special for this kind of hotel. Breakfast was average. Location of hotel very good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel, but at the same time I'm sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with the service you received during your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback, which will be used to fine-tune our operations.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed for a weekend with friends who booked with their SGP points.
From the beginning everyone was very welcoming, and throughout our stay we were greeted whenever we passed hotel staff.
Room was big, and we had a balcony.
Used the club lounge quite a lot; both for breakfast, snack and evening drinks; small dishes of food changed on a daily basis.
Location was great for our needs.

Only comment is that the concierge could appear a bit more motivated. At first there was no one at the desk, and the second time I passed, she was one the phone and seemed a bit annoyed that I was there - I just needed a map and had a couple of basic questions, which she handled ok.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience from the Sheraton Prague Hotel with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. It makes me happy reading your comments about our associates, and I will make sure to share them with our team. I would also like to thank you for your opinion about our Concierge, I will discuss it with the relevant manager and make sure their attitude is always up to the Sheraton standards. Whenever you decide to return to Prague, our door will be always wide open for you.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I held a 1-day meeting here for 14 people. The meeting room itself was ok (not great) but the staff were really helpful and I wa particularly impressed with lunch - which not only tasted good but was more imaginative than the usual business lunch. Also the hotel printed off special menus for the delegates and included my company logo, without me asking for this, which was a nice touch. My hotel room was good and the hotel was quiet on the whole.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Rachel,

Thank you very much for submitting your review to Tripadvisor, as well as for choosing our hotel as the venue for your meeting in Prague. I'm glad to read you were happy about the food quality and the service provided by our associates. We will be more than happy if you decide to return to the Sheraton Prague Hotel, and maybe even experience our new conference room, which is currently close to completion and should be available as of May 1.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#102 Business Hotel in Prague
#115 Family Hotel in Prague
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#175 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.