We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tynska and Kresimir Make Visiting Prague Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Tynska 7

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Tynska 7 to your Saves list
Apartments Tynska 7
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Tynska 7 | The Old Town, Prague 10000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tynska and Kresimir Make Visiting Prague Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We are currently in apartments 2 and 4 -- our sons (ages 21 and 18) are in unit #2 and we (my husband and I) are in #4. This is just a perfect set up for us all, just as Kresimir had promised.

Unit 2 is a huge apartment on the first floor overlooking the narrow street behind Our Lady of Tyn; it can seem to be a fairly noisy street as vacation revelers abound and the restaurants in the neighborhood have live music. But the apartment is well noise insulated and the guys have had no problem with being kept up at night. Plus, the music at the pizzeria downstairs ends at 11 p.m. The bathroom is really large with a jacuzzi tub, bidet, and all the normal amenities. The bedroom sports 4 double beds, a corner unit couch, tv, coffee table -- and has room to spare; it is just that big. There is also a nice sized kitchen with a table and chairs, stove, fridge/freezer, espresso maker, coffee maker... in short, all four of us could have stayed comfortably in that unit.

But... my husband and I have apartment #2 and it's quite lovely. It's located at the back of the building behind locked gates and sports it's own patio where we have been enjoying breakfast and an evening drink with the kids. Since it has been really hot (32 C today), shade is very appreciated. The apt. has very thick walls and keeps in the coolness for the entire day. At street level is a nice sized kitchen with a dining table, fridge, stove and the rest. The shower/sink room and WC are off the kitchen, and there is a living room that is separate from the kitchen. The living room is really comfy with a beautiful leather couch, tv, etc. -- it's where we all are hanging out to watch the World Cup.

Upstairs there are two double beds which are really comfortable and a large closet/storage room. Plenty of room for luggage and whatnot.

As everyone has said before me, Kresimir is a one-of-a-kind guy. From the first email contact to the phone calls to get us into town, to his lecture on how to get around and what to do and what not to do, he is a one man ambassador for this city. Extremely thoughtful and kind, I cannot imagine not being here without Kresimir as a guardian angel. He even loaned us a mobile phone for local calls in case we need him, since our phone wasn't working properly in the Czech Republic.

The bottomline here is that this is the ultimate 2 for 1 -- not only do you get a great place to stay in the most incredible location in Prague, but you get the reassurance of having an English speaking Prague specialist to help you get the most of your visit.

Thanks Kresimir for making this a great holiday for our family!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We arrived in Prague and met Kresimir at the apartments Tynska 7. He was brilliant and made sure we had all the information we would need for our stay. He had prepared maps, local information and a very warm welcome!
As it was my stag do we had to find a place that was central, affordable and enough room for 8 guys to sleep in! The apartments where huge! 2 bathrooms, kitchen area with a large table and the use of a laptop (included in price and great to find out what's on etc) and 3 large bedrooms.
The location was perfect, literally 1 minute from the old time square, which at this time has a large screen showing the football! And if you don't like the world cup the old town square is steeped in architecture and a great place to hang out. Wenceslas square is around a 15-20 minute walk and Charles Bridge is 5-10 mins away.

So all in all a great place to stay if you want your own privacy and at a great price. I highly recommend apartments Tynska 7.

Cheers.
Steve

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Great find! Only a few steps away from the bustling Old Town Square, yet very quiet and peaceful.. Get up early and enjoy the beauty of the Square before the tourists arrive. Very clean. Take advantage of the offer of a ride from the station or airport (pay extra) because it would be hard to find when you first arrive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

I couldn't recommend this apartment enough!! The location is superb, just off old town square. We stayed as a group of 6 in the massive 8 bed apartment 7. You seriously can't believe the size until you see it. It's basically the whole 1st floor of the apartment block. The staff are amazingly friendly, it even had a laptop in the room with free internet so you can check your route before you set off. My next stay in Prague will definitely be at this apartment!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at Tynska for 3 nights with a group of 6 friends. There are 8 double beds in three different spacious rooms, so each one of us slept on a double bed on our own. A luxury feeling, indeed. Whilst the place is really in the middle of the city center, it is very quiet at night.

Moreover, I really have to thank Kresimir Strk for his great assistance and tips.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blessington, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Myself and 8 friends stayed here at the end of April and all of us could not fault Apartments Tynska 7. The location is perfect, central to just about everything with Old Town Square right on your door step. Great restaurants and bars near by!!

The apartments themselves are perfect, the rooms are very large and very clean, the same with the kitchen and bathroom. I highly recommend Apartments Tynska 7 and we will stay here again when we return soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Excellent location, spacious room (apt 2). excellent service

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#11 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#27 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#21 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Tynska 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Tynska 7

Address: Tynska 7 | The Old Town, Prague 10000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Tynska 7 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced apartments in the historical buildings just by the one of the main tourist attractions, The Old Town Square. Special offers for the groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Apartments Tynska 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Tynska 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.