We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant on my trip to Prague!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NOI- The Art of Taste

NOI- The Art of Taste
Ujezd 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
+420 257311411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #781 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant on my trip to Prague!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Excellent food, service, choice and setting! Tasted just like being in the far-east, eating traditional food... Price is also excellent value for money!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    75
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food great - service without a smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place looks great and serves tasty standard Thai food. The service is what let it down when we went yesterday. There was not enough people looking after the tables or the bar area so everything took a long time to get done. This would have been ok other than the applying attitude of our waitress who was nothing short of rude for the duration of our time there. I noticed her being more pleasant to the czeck diners though so maybe it was English she didnt like! Anyway sadly the dismal service means I would not recommend. Go somewhere where they know how to value their customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Whenever I visit this restaurant I am very satisfied. I already regret I was not able to do so in the last 8 months. The food there is really great. One of the best Thai cuisines in Prague. Service is nice and pleasant to talk to and you don't wait too long for anything. The value for money is good. I would highly recommend this to everyone who likes Asian food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This Thai restaurant was very enjoyable. Attentive staff, lovely setting and lovely food, just be aware of the three chilli dishes on the menu - they are hot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fair food, fair service, fair prices, great cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have dined in this restaurant a several times. In all occasions it was a good experience. The food is fair, The starters and salads could use some improvement, but the main dishes are overall good. When they say it is spicy, believe them! the cocktails are great, get you in the right atmosphere and the right mood. The service is fair (excellent when compared with the Czech standard). The price may be considered a bit high for local standard, but really fair if you look at it from an international perspective. The location is a bit off the center, but really a short and enjoyable walk. It is a great place for casual dining with friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NOI- The Art of Taste also viewed

 

Been to NOI- The Art of Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NOI- The Art of Taste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.