We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 12, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague) (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 668 hotels in Prague
Mt. Vernon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wonderful location within walking distance of every attraction. We felt very welcomed by all of the staff. They have tram tickets available for purchase and told us which to take to the Castle. Our room was more than adequate for 2 people and was extremely clean. The lobby is small, but what does that matter? We sat outside in the garden late one night enjoying wine and the beautiful evening. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Although our room faced the street, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    52
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
186
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location (you could walk to almost everywhere), clean rooms(very nice cleaning staff), very small lobby, beautiful garden, not a welcoming front desk/concierge except for the night shift.
Everything was extra money. Printing at the computer desk was 10cents! Every night the garden and back of lobby(hall) was reserved for private events. Those nights no place to relax for few minutes if you didn't want to stay in your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the garden view. Our room didnt have a view. It was facing an interior court. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Let me say that our stay was perfect in every way, and I only gave this hotel a four because I had just come from the Kempinski Vienna, a 5 star hotel in being newly renovated and more luxurious. Our rooms were large and pleasant. The garden in the inner courtyard is perfect for drinks and a lovely evening with family or friends. The location of the hotel is perfect for seeing old city -- just a block outside the touristy areas, which makes is convenient but also quiet. The staff were so helpful for finding taxis and restaurants. We had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Prague, book this hotel now! This five star property is the best value of any in its class in Prague. The staff couldn't be warmer, the location is perfect, the food is delicious, the garden relaxing....oh and the rooms - massive, brand new, extremely comfortable. Plus we were upgraded to a suite in honor of our anniversary. Thank you Thea and the whole Kempinski team for taking such good care of us during our visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your view of our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.
It is a pleasure to read that you have spent lovely few days in our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our main goal, seeing such positive comments, is the best reward for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, perfect location near the Central Square and, it is evident that the management strives for the highest quality. Excellent Service. Superb breakfast with cooked to order menu, with a great buffet included. Lovely friendly staff even though I arrived with no Czech coins!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our first class service provided by our professional employees, lovely breakfast and comfortable and beautifuly appointed rooms.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Kempinski really is a relaxing oasis with its lush garden courtyard, perfect for a drink after a day in town. The BBQ buffet served in the garden was excellent aswell, made to order meats and a nice selection of sides/desserts!
Breakfast was really good, made to order hot dishes and everything you need in bread/pasteries. Theres even sparkling wine, not often you see that at breakfast and a nice touch of that little extra.
Room where clean and had everything you´d expect from a 5star hotel, excellent pillow/duvet menu for example.
Concierge was really helpful and really listend to our needs.

I´ll be back for sure, keep it up Kempinski!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.
It is our utmost pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed every second of your stay with us.
Be it the beautiful room, our unique garden BBQ or our helpful staff which helped to make your stay very enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Best room in the house, even though it was warm out, the room was perfect for sleeping. Even had a fan in closet just in case we did not feel cool enough. Management of this hotel is super! Spent 10 days in 2012, and 4 days this summer. Same exact room, and would never want to change. Location is fantastic, quite and close to all attractions. Staff is very friendly, minus an annoying breakfast manager (to loud, and annoying for a person to have to endure in the morning).

Room Tip: The Duplex room is fantastic, a must as it has character and a great bathroom! Looks to the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with other travellers.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed one of our unique duplex suites.
Moreover we are pleased to read that you keep returning to our hotel.

Looking forward to your next stay with us

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague

Address: Hybernska 12, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prague is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building that was originally a baroque mansion. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for guests to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate their special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.