We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague to your Saves list
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 12, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague) (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at The Kempinski Prague and had a lovely time.
The service at breakfast was superb and very professional, good choice of a la carte options and all served beautifully. The room was huge with a mini kitchen and Nespresso coffee machine, spotless and came with all the luxuries you come to expect from a 5 star hotel.

If I return to Prague I will definitely consider this hotel. We took advantage of their happy hour with a couple of drinks at the bar and once again service was faultless.

The location was great with restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. We organised a taxi from the airport in advance and this cost £20. Prague is a wonderful place with amazing architecture. Food and drink is plentiful, portions are huge and very good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    89
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
84
317
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague, C.R. is a first class hotel in a world-class city. My wife and I spent the Christmas holidays in Prague last year and we were fortunate enough to stay there for five wonderful nights. Our room was spacious, well appointed and had plenty of cabinet and closet space for all of our clothes and personal belongings. From concierge assistance to housekeeping to the restaurant and lounge, the hotel staff and its management provided absolutely impeccable service. We had a marvelous time and we can’t wait to return to Prague and make the Kempinski Hotel Hybernska our home away from home again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We have just recently returned from a fabulous stay at the Hybernaska Prague,
Compliments must go out to the management for a truly professionally run hotel, all services were five star.
The bedroom facilities are excellent, air conditioning, heated bathroom floors, free wi-fi and much more. Particular mention should go out to the housekeeping department, the bedroom was tremendously well serviced and spotlessly clean, if you are looking for a hotel in Prague look no further.

Room Tip: 608 has a fantastic balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your letting us your feedback.
It is always a pleasure to read that our efforts in maintaing the hotel as well as training our staff do bring pleasant time to our valuable guests.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip on 5 March. The hotel is beautifully appointed, is close to the central square but at the same time relatively quiet and has excellent customer service and helpful staff.
I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you review.
It is a pleasure to read that our staff helped to feel you welcome during your business trip in Prague.

Looking forward to your next visit
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is just the right size to maintain a cozy yet professional and luxurious feel. Our room had a small kitchen, large bathroom with tub and shower, and sitting area. The restraunt and bar are beautiful and highly recommended. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk out of the touist center, which means it is normally quieter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and got a chance to visit our Le Grill restaurant and the Two Steps bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

It was a short break (3 days) and from the moment we were met at the airport (Prague cabbies, being what they are) we just sensed this was going to be special! Prompt and efficienct check-in and then to the suite....surpassed every expectation. Nothing was left to chance....I'd wholly endorse this hotel; I'd return to Prague just to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are glad that our joint effort in providing first class services has lead to exceeding your expectation of our hotel.

We are delighted to read that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Prague is very cols this winter. As most of Europe. So on any trip you need a warm place to spend the night.

On arrival the reception crew is extra-efficient and attentive. Any information about the city is available immediately. I had a pleasure to be "upgraded" (what an expression!). And the room was just fabulous!

The next morning breakfast selection was more than good. Check-out swift even at the most busy part of the day.

If you add on top of it great architecture of the building - you have it all!

One weak point - no gym in the biulding (try jogging to accross-the-street gym at -15 degrees C). And one disappointment - the bill... But, well - you are in one of the most fabulous cities in Europe!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel and our staff, which is definitely an asset.

We hope to welcome you back in the future

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
#23 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague

Address: Hybernska 12, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Hybernska Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda, Otel, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.