We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break - friends with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Palace Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riverview Palace Apartments to your Saves list
Riverview Palace Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Naplavni 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Loughborough
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Weekend Break - friends with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 4 night break over the weekend. We were on the 4th floor in the room over looking the river. The apartment was huge, 2 big bedrooms and a mezzanine floor, there must have been at least 12 beds! The lounge & dining area over looked the river with 2 balcony areas, the kitchen was modern and we'll equipped. The smaller bathroom had cracked tiles on the floor but that was the only fault. Is popular with groups of lads and we did get woken up in the early hours but was only for 5 minutes each night. Location is great, close to tram and metro.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

stayed here with my family for a 3-night stay in Prague. we were in room 13. the place is very conveniently located by the Jiráskův most, near a shopping mall and many restaurants. the facilities are great. we really enjoyed the kitchen and washing machine+dryer as well as the cable TV. internet connection was not stable or particularly fast, just enough to post some pictures, check some emails and make reservations for our next stop. only problem other (driving) travelers might have is with parking on the street, which sometimes gets crowded.
we really loved the view of the river! excellent place overall.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went as a family of 5 and stayed in the 3 bed apartment. It was huge! Had about 12 beds in it, still with plenty of room. Usually we have to book 3 bedrooms as apartment and hotel bedrooms are so small, we struggle to fit a third child in. Not the case here! Kitchen well equipped (microwave, fridge, freezer, toaster, hob, washing machine), although we only used it for breakfast and to store drinks. Could not hear any neighbours. Could hear a bit of traffic noise, but not enough to disturb sleep. Great location, close to old town and Charles bridge.
We parked our car at the old town apartments, near to where we checked in. Check-in staff very pleasant and helpful, but it is about a 20 minute walk to apartments from there. The apartment has lots of stairs too! ( although it does have a small lift).
The only negative i would say is that the towels are very small and have seen better days.
I would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our car was broken into in broad daylight directly in front of this apartment. Neighbor told me his had been broken into 3 times recently. The police were good and responded very quickly. They said that their precinct gets 4-5 burglary calls daily from the same area. We were due to check out on the morning of the break in, but needed some extra time since it took several hours to complete the police report. In the meantime, we had nowhere to put our stuff since the vehicle was no longer secure. The staff did not do anything to help. In fact, they would not let us put our suitcases in an otherwise empty apartment without charging a 50E fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ohau Alpine Village, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The apartment was very spacious in a grand building with views across river. If I return to Prague I would consider returning to this accommodation. We used transport arrangement to and from airport - worked well. While in Prague, we walked everywhere from this location - gorgeous walks during day and at night. Important to liaise with managers for arrival and departure - everyone was helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Again, we came here on a family trip for a week during the kids week long school break in February 2014, great access by tram and metro (and by foot) to the centre of Prague. We had a noisy neighbor, but we spoke to the reception and the neighbours quietened down afterwards. The kitchen is adequately furnished and the rooms are spacious (maybe too spaciaous), but overall the stay was very pleasant. Can be a bit nosiy with the trams and cars as on a busy intersection nearby the river.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have balconies with good views overlooking the river (and next to the dancing ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

With 10 lads sharing on a stag do we didn't really know what to expect but were pleasently surprise. Excellent views across the river and a short walk from shops bars and hooters!

The city is a great place to visit and locals really welcoming. Would recommend the city to everyone and these apartments to large groups stags and hens as we did party!!

Cheers

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverview Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Palace Apartments

Address: Naplavni 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverview Palace Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riverview Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Palace Apartments Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Palace Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.