We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncommon, must see!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Club

Cross Club
Plynarni, 1096/23, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Praha 7)
+420 736 535 010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 137 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Praha 7
De Panne, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Uncommon, must see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The food and drinks are low priced but quite good. The club decoration alone is worth the visit. Yes, there might be some rough crowd later in the evening, but we were in a group so didn't have any bad feeling at all. We would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Iron soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Never ending growing of this club is amazing. This is place with soul! One of the best places in Prague, where you will enjoy drum and bass; moving mechanical parts are making the music more real, more inside you. Bus stop for night bus just around a corner as well as hostels.

Make your trip to Prague more colourfull here in Cross!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ignorant staff and crowded by junkies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

At first i was there on the daytime, and admired the interior and had a few beers.
When i asked the barman i they sold safety matches he told me to look at the menu? So i asked him again,- no not food or drink, "matches" and showed with my hand, the guy slams the menu on the desk an tells me to LOOK at it with an angry face.
The beers costs 40 kc. No matter what the homepage says.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surreal, inside the belly of a robot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazing, a short taxi out of the centre (6 people, equivalent of £1 per person each way), definitely visit. Multi level mechanical labyrinth, awesome music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Seriously Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a must-see club with a bar and restaurant. Built on a crazy vision of the founder, the club is an art installation itself and deserves to be considered a premier attraction in Prague. The beer and food is good, but the surroundings are extraordinary and mind blowing. This will stick in your memory.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Club also viewed

 

Been to Cross Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.