We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imagine having a drink inside a sculpture!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Club

Cross Club
Plynarni, 1096/23, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Praha 7)
+420 736 535 010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 137 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Praha 7
Boquete, Panama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Imagine having a drink inside a sculpture!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have had dreams about places like this. This very unique bar in an industrial zone in Prague is one of the most awesome places I have ever had the pleasure of getting drunk in. The decor is representative of mad max meets the matrix. The drinks are very reasonably priced and the pizzas are good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

it is really original place for younger people, the food is great, the beer too. Service is fast. music can be a little too noisy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Really cool club with cool people. Totally recommended

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“amazing and ever changing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is simply an amazing place and one definitely worth going to. Not only the best club in Prague, but also one of the best that I've ever seen. Large part of it is constructed from various scrap (different rooms are from different kinds of scrap - a computer junk room, a car parts room, etc.) and I'm told that the owner makes a change every day - adding a part here, removing a part there, so for regulars it has become a sort of a game to try and spot the change. Unfortunately, I didn't get the chance to become regular, but had I lived in Prague...well, you would find me there.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Saturday 21.1.2012 Electro Voltaz - one of the best nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We love minimal, psytrance and house. We didnt visit the club for its interior but to have a good time with the music. However once the club started cooking one of the best music mix, the interior intensifies your experience. There are old computer motherboards attached to the walls. There are metal machines hanging and rotating from the ceiling which sorts of remind u of the film Matrix. The people go there not to impress but to dance and chat. Everybody is down to earth, normal street wear, no trouble makers. There is plenty of space to sit and chat. People are very happy if you know what i mean. The entrance is never more than 3 - 4 euros. To get there we took the tube, destination Nadrazi Holesovice. It is only a five minute walk from the tube station. We stayed in a hotel nearby called Plaza Alta. it was less than ten minutes walk from the club. The hotel was excellent in all aspects. Reasonable prices ( we paid about 78 Euros for both of us incl breakfast. We got two public transport passes for 24 hours travel from the hotel each pass was worth 100 Czech Krona. The staff were friendly. Room spacious, modern and clean. Really a night to remember.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Club also viewed

 

Been to Cross Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.