We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't get a lot out of this one” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals

Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals
Dlouha 24 | Old Town, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 604 138 882
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$24*
and up
Ranked #10 of 79 Outdoor Activities in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PRAHA BIKE - Guided tours and 2wheels rentals all year around. EXPLORE CITY, WALK LESS, ENJOY MORE! Praha Bike offers you the best way to get oriented with the city highlights, architecture, history & culture. Meet other travelers. Be active & have a fun time! We have variety of guided tours on Bikes, E-Bikes, Segways, 6seat-Team Bike. City Bike Tours & Trips outside of Prague are in English & runs every day from March 15 till Nov 1. Tours in other languages are offered upon request. If you want to explore on your own, individual bike rentals and out of city excursions are offered. You'll get a map with self-guided tour suggestions & recommended bike trails. Bike Rentals are available all year around. We have high quality Mountain, Trekking, Tandem, Kids & Electric bikes. Bikes are specially build for riding in Prague, around Czech Republic & Europe. Come to join us for our daily bike tour or just get some wind with rental!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't get a lot out of this one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love a bike tour but there just didn't seem to be much biking here and the guide seemed rehearsed/wasn't really reading the crowd for interest. We hit some beautiful spots, I just wish we'd gotten more intel on what the city neighborhoods are currently like, rather than just the longer-winded historical points.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jessi and Gina made their bookings for this tour online, on our web site, where it is very specifically described as:
" Easy (6miles) - suitable for beginners, young and old and even for people who haven't been on a bicycle for years ;-) "
"You'll receive numerous facts and legends about Prague's magnificent history "

Given that, their two reviews seems little unfair/ off topic/ irrelevant.
We have some tours focusing on History of Bohemia ( going back to BC's) + art +current affairs some tours designed to be fun in the first place and more tours to give everyone a fair amount of exercise. It is well recommended to read the web site thoroughly to be sure you booked the right tour!

We hope we'll the pleasure to meet Gina And Jessi again, to show them what a great bike tours we do :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    72
    8
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Boring and not much riding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I love doing bike trips when we travel in other counties but were not impressed with this one at all. Our guide was very boring, talked for long periods of time and shared dry, boring facts about historical landmarks. We barely rode our bikes-- maybe less than 5 kilometers in 2.5 hours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jessi and Gina made their bookings for this tour online, on our web site, where it is very specifically described as:
" Easy (6miles) - suitable for beginners, young and old and even for people who haven't been on a bicycle for years ;-) "
"You'll receive numerous facts and legends about Prague's magnificent history "

Given that, their two reviews seems little unfair/ off topic/ irrelevant.
We have some tours focusing on History of Bohemia ( going back to BC's) + art +current affairs some tours designed to be fun in the first place and more tours to give everyone a fair amount of exercise. It is well recommended to read the web site thoroughly to be sure you booked the right tour!

We hope we'll the pleasure to meet Gina And Jessi again, to show them what a great bike tours we do :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best tour ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I did the all day Ebike tour with Praha bike tours to Karlstejn Castle with Francesco as our guide. It was probably the best all day tour we have ever done in Europe. The scenery was absolutely amazing and the Ebike so easy to ride! We rode 45km in under 3 hours! Highly recommend this tour and an absolute must when visiting Prague!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello from Praha Bike,
What a statement :) Thank you very much. We can only agree. There is no better ride, just outside of Prague, so beautiful , with all the good restaurants and pubs on the way and the comfort of taking a train back to the center of the city , than the Praha - Karlstejn castle bike trail.
Hope you'll come see us next time you're in Prague, to join us for another great ride . . .

Best wishes,
Praha Bike Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We did the prague city tour- a whistle stop 2 1/2 hour trip around the major city sites. The bikes were of good quality and the biking easy as the tour we did was completely flat. The tour was great value compared to the price we have paid in other European cities.

The tour guide Vladimir was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague, the sights and places to eat. Biking in Prague is safe enough although other road users aren't as bike aware as in the other cities we have had cycle tours in.

Worth every penny- would definitely recommend

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Tour Guide at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello From Praha Bike,
Thank you so much for such a great review. It was a great pleasure to meet you and get the opportunity to show you around my beautiful home-city.
Hope yo meet you again.
All the best,
Vladimir
Praha Bike Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden Hills, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Bike Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I participated in the Praha Bikes All In One Tour on our recent visit to Prague. What an excellent adventure. Perfect way to see ALL of the major sites of this beautiful and historic city in one day while getting some great exercise. We were joined by three fun loving Aussies and a really great guide, Francesco, who was both very informative and and interesting guy. Highly recommend this activity to all bike lovers.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrahaBike, Manager at Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Cycling Friends,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We ALL agree our colleague Francesco is a great energy to be around and he certainly does know his history too.. Much like the rest of us - tour guides :)
Hope we will all have a the pleasure to meet you again.
All the best

Praha Bike Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Praha Bike - Bicycle Tours & Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.