We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboys Steaks & Cocktails - CLOSED

Cowboys Steaks & Cocktails
Nerudova 40 | Malá strana - Little quarter, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Praha 1)
+420296826107
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We decided to call in here one night as it was raining, cold and we wanted to have a meal out but not too far from our hotel. We were very impressed! Food was absolutely lovely, the cocktails were well made and the staff friendly and attentive! What more could you ask for?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    120
    33
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a lovely meal at Cowboys. I had chicken fajitas and my partner had steak and chips. Both were excellent. The restaurant was in a beautiful red brick arched cellar surrounding with modern tables and fittings and felt very efficient in terms of service. We rounded our meal off with a shot of Slivovice which came in a refrigerated shot glass and was VERY strong!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good steaks, nice location, friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Cowboys was on our wish list since Jan 2009, when we were in Prague for the first time, and so this time we took advantage of the fact that we were staying a couple of meters away (at Hotel at the Green Grape) and decided to go there on a rainy Friday night. Since the restaurant was practically empty (the weather was not inviting anyway), all guests were being seated in a closed area of the rooftop terrace. In spite of the bad weather, I can tell you that the views are really good!! The food, on the other hand, is only ok. It is tasty, and well prepared, but it´s not outstanding. Service is courteous and attentive. Prices are a bit higher than average in Prague, but still ok. All in all, I would say "go there" if you can find a table at the rooftop terrace with good weather (day or night, the views will be nice).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brumunddal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just an perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

With view over Prague, great service and perfect food ur up for an perfect restaurant.
Best in Prague, and guess one of the best overall

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The restaurant is in a historical cellar. Steaks were great, service as well (except the welcome stuff). I can not say anything negative and will visit Cowboys again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys Steaks & Cocktails also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboys Steaks & Cocktails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.