We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s O.K.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PopoCafePetl

PopoCafePetl
Melantrichova 471/10, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
+420 608 024 773
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,702 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Drinks
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It´s O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It is an interesting place to go, I met my boyfriend there at birthday party of mine friends. Music was good, prices are very good, service nothing special but I can´t say bad. One thing I remember wasn´t good - smoke from cigarets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appalling attitude of bar staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Other people may have had good experiences here, so let me share my bad experience.
The bar tender sold us a bottle of champagne, but failed to provide any glasses. When I reminded her, she said that she did not have any. There were some Martini glasses clearly on display behind the bar, but she refused to provide me with one. She then told me to 'go away'. I think she lacked some basic training in handling customers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This place is really nice. A loud, smoky pub full with students so also during the week you will find it crowdy. Located in the area of Vinohrady, this is really a great place to drink something int he evening. The prices are very good and the service is friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

There are about 6 in the city, I would recommend going to the one closes to old town square, good music, good fun, crazy people. If you like to let go this is the place to going. Its not fancy but its were the locals go, might see you there...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best pubs in Prague!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great music, huge variety of beers, cocktails and more, and of course that crazy dancefloor :) Totally recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PopoCafePetl also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to PopoCafePetl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PopoCafePetl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.