We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Appartment inthe city of Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Prague Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Happy Prague Apartments to your Saves list
Happy Prague Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Betlemske Namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Appartment inthe city of Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The appartment was very clean and you have a lot of space.
Everything you need you can find in the appartment. Also with a small kitchenette.
The manager of hotel is very friendly so we had a really good check-in/ and out.
He helps you in all belongings and has a answer to all your questions.
The location is very central so you can reach everything by walking. The Karlsbrücke is only 3-4 min.
Best regards from Cologne
Özkan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy-prague, Happy Prague Staff at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time sept here in HAPPY PRAGUE and in wirting the review..

Hoping to welcome you again as soon as possible and thank you very much once again for your words,

Kind regards and see you soon!

Happy Prague Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    45
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
114
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We are a family of six with children ages 6 to 14. We stayed at Happy Prague for a week at the end of December and would highly recommend it to other families. The apartment we were in had two large bedrooms and a pullout sofa which was comfortable. The kitchen was adequately stocked with the basics for making meals and we had most of our meals in the apartment. There was a large grocery store nearby so if we ran short of food it was easy enough to walk to the store. The apartment had two bathrooms and one bathtub/shower. The location was excellent and easy walking distance to most tourist destinations. The building itself is a tourist destination. The people running the apartments were very helpful, providing pickup from the train station and dropoff at the airport. They were also very helpful in suggesting good restaurants. A minor complaint I had was that some small repair work was needed, particularly with doors that didn't quite close properly or didn't lock. We would highly recommend Happy Prague to other families with children and look forward to staying there again next time we pass through Prague.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the X-mas holidays. The first thing I'd like to say is a BIG THANK YOU to Antonio. Our appartments were very big,cosy and clean. The location is perfect-about three minutes to Charles bridge and about five to the center. In appartment there was a kitchen so we cooked ourselves.A very big food-shop is very close to the hotel.We really enjoyed our living there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were in this hotel in November'12. it is really a very nice hotel located in the heart of Prague. Just some minutes and u r on Karlov bridge or in the most central Sightseeings. Many cafes and restaurants, shops, and all within walking distance. Really very very good location!Also the biggest plus of this Apartments - it is the staff and service! Very friendly, welcoming and responsive people! Help in everything! Also big plus - the rooms are very clean! Many thanks to Antonio!!! Good luck! :-)
A & O ;)

Room Tip: Very very good Apartments!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here after being in a few very small hotel rooms along our trip. Very helpful and friendly owner, and nice and close to old prague sights. It was also very handy having a washing machine in the apartment as we desperately needed to do some washing :). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were more then satisfied with our stay at Happy Prague. The apartment was very secure, clean, well furnished and close to everything we needed. Within a 5 - 10 minute walk, we could get groceries, hop on a tram to go wherever we wanted, enjoy the old city center, shop to our hearts delight, relax at a nice wine bar, enjoy a meal in a quaint restaurant and the list goes on. Having traveled to many cities in Europe in the past 10 years, this has been our favorite accommodation. Ciro and Antonio were very welcoming and always ready to help with our adventures. The location can not be beat, you are close to everything yet in a very quiet neighborhood. We have already planned to return to Prague and we will certainly stay at Happy Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel has one of the best locations, it is very central with a lot of restaurants bustling with people all around. My bf and I were allocated the room no. 7 (the highest floor), it was such a wonderful, clean and modern room decorated in white. The entrance, kitchenette, lounge and bathroom were on the first floor. You got up a steep flight of stairs and you have the bedroom in the attic. It is spacious and all the windows allowed a lot if sunlight to come through. I highly recommend you room 7!!! Also Ciro? Was so friendly, definitely recommend this place, also the price is good and its in a gated building so its very safe.

Only downside is there's no lift, we had 4 luggages to lug up to our room, but it's a little issue compared to how great this place is.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#36 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#55 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Address: Betlemske Namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Happy Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Prague Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.