We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - fabulous dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Liliova 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 222 221 155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: International, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow - fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The service at this restaurant was top class from the moment we stepped in, and the food was simply divine. Staff were attentive and service very prompt. The menu was varied and quite unusual - we had quail, goats cheese, duck and pork. Couldn't resist the desserts too! All were beautifully served and tasted fantastic. The wine menu is extensive too. If you want a special meal during your stay in Prague this is certainly the place. Not necessarily cheap, but for a special night out this is worth every Czech crown.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    221
    56
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, food good but too salty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed Christmas dinner here. The restaurant is very beautiful and the service was excellent. The presentation of the food was also great but both my husband and I felt there was too much salt in the sauces. We each had five courses with the wine pairings. Overall I think this is a great restaurant, but if you are sensitive to salt, be aware!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outtahere
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We wanted to make Christmas Day special as we were traveling and away from family and friends. This restaurant was perfect! The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We opted for the two courses with matched wines and left absolutley full. The pork melted in your mouth! The matched wines added interest and fun. The service was excellent and friendly. As Aussies we would expect to pay triple for this type of experience so we found this restaurant a bargain for such a special lunch. Would definitely return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing but expansive, for very special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner. 3 curses served with 3 different wine glases. All of them were very special. The prices are very high but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The place was really nice, the waiter was friendly and professional. The food was probably the best Indian cuisine I have ever tried.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V Zatisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.