We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Liliova 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 222 221 155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: International, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Callicoon, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

D highly recommendService and ambience was wonderful and the food is delicious. Had the ravioli, then the lamb - both exceptional as was everything my whole party ordered. Also one of the b
Beat dessert ever - the pistachio cheesecake with raspberry. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    223
    56
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
“absolutely the best one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

our first date here, every anniversary, of course an endgaged ring was given me here...absolutely fantastic atmosphere, great and valuable membership, number one in Prague - the whole Zatisi group!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much!
I hope we will be the place for your important celebrations also in the future.
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Just about everything was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a wonderful mean at V Zatisi in Prague. The decor was extremely tasteful, the service exemplary, and most importantly, the food, and the wines, were extraordinary. We liked it so much that we tried another restaurant in the group the next day, and were also very pleased (although we preferred this one). Both restaurants were really top notch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your visit!
It is pleasing that you found what we do extraordinary.
See you again.
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great staff, amazing food. Was treated like a princess. Long time great experience. Would never turn out opportunity to dine here. Total utter treat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for this great review with great title!
Hope to see you again in Prague.
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best food. Best atmosphere. Good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This place offers traditional Czech food but with the class of western top chefs. Menu is not cheap compared to other Czech restaurants, but still reasonably cheap compared to Belgian resto.
Wine is excellent. We tried the Czech riesling and were surprised with the high quality.
Staff is extremely friendly but also discrete. Perfect night out for romantic or business purposes.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlicek, Manager at V Zatisi, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for your visit and the time to share your experience here!
I am glad you tried our łocal wine and found it nice.
Libor Pavlicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V Zatisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.