We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose)

Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose)
Resslova 2, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
420 224-918-691
Improve this listing
Ranked #597 of 4,249 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Typical food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I been here for two times. One time I have a typical czech dish...cream souce with filet of beef with dumplings and is a great. Second time I have a salad and is also briliant. Just is more expensive than other restaurants in Prague.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Modern Cellar Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Opposite the Dancing House at busy junction and with just a few small tables outside it’s easy to walk on by. Venture inside and it’s a different world – a modern cellar bar with plenty of seating, an extensive menu of relatively (for Prague!) inventive fare and great beer. Visited a couple of times and would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Casual dinner spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We traveled to Prague and weren't sure where to eat. I overheard the flight attendants talking about going to the "goose" for dinner. So we tried it. Good simple food, great beer. Several locations. Reminded me a little like a sports bar. Good local food, good service. Nice to eat a casual meal that's not touristy. We ate at the location across from the "melting" building!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Beer, nice well priced food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great Staropromen Beers on Tap. Well priced quality food and good service. Part of a chain, but at least you aren't paying Tourist rip of prices which seem common in Prague these days

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to hang out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

If you want to meet friends for couple of drinks and some bite, go for it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose) also viewed

 

Been to Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.