We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beef and chicken schnitzel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose)

Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose)
Resslova 2, Prague, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
420 224-918-691
Improve this listing
Ranked #610 of 4,199 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Podgorica, Montenegro
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best beef and chicken schnitzel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Great drink menu too. Don't forget to make a reservation--very popular and hard to get in.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic czech food..local specialties, warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were recommended this hostelry as being good honest czech food and were not disappointed...fab home made soups, venison, pates and wonderful breads..beer goes without saying..would love to go back..menus also all in English too

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Why only 2 reviews?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

At the time I'm writing this, there are only 2 reviews. But this place is really worth to pay a visit. Clean toilets, tasty food, good service, good beer. I recommend the chocolate fondant as a dessert. The only strange thing is that the kitchen needs a lot of time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“a bit average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

as i have been there many times in the past this time was bit dissapointing - the staff was sharp, meals big, but ordinary and I hope that because this succesfull chain added more restaurants won't loose more quality with every new venue open. The original one is still probably the best one, the one close to Jiriho z Podebrad is not so excellent , and there are few more spread in town - I think you can nowadays find better value for money in town.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST SMOKED PORK KNEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Nice atmosphere restaurant is located near the dancing building under street level, which gives it mystic sense. From ten times we have been there the food was excellent specially their Smoked Pork Knee that is really something that worth coming back for. You can see there local people and less tourists which usually a good indicator for a place. The service was very good and the prices are lower than the restaurants in the center. We strongly recommend on Husa and will be back on November 2010 for another visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose) also viewed

 

Been to Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potrefene husa (The Wounded Goose), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.