We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Ceskych Panu

U Ceskych Panu
Skolska 38, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 222 231 068
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,177 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our family of two couples had dinner and drinks. We enjoyed our meals and the historic underground building lent a medieval atmosphere to our dining. Restaurant has non-smoking section.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    16
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was totally surprised to walk in here at 5.45pm on a weekday to find so many people inside eating. Great food at a very reasonable price which seems to attract both tourists and locals. Very attentive waiting staff who serve with a smile. Would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskolc, Hungary
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“near for the city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

On several occasions we have visited the site over the past three years, I've always had excellent service parts. Polite waiters, very good food, giant portions knuckle, cold beer and still very accurate accounting! 1-2 minutes a Wenceslas Square, in a medieval-style restaurant and wine cellar design. Prices are mid-range. I would recommend either for business or for couples in love.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Atmospheric, Value For Money, But Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I visited here for lunch on my first day in Prague. It is situated just of Wenceslas Square and inside it is calm and dulled, creating a peaceful atmosphere. I ordered Chili Beef Goulash in Bread, the goulash was very nice but the bread wasn't to my taste, however it was good value for money. And it is a good restaurant to start with in Prague as it sets the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good we went there twice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Service was impeccable but more over the food was 100% delicious,full of flavour,perfectly seasoned and more than enough of it.Two course for the wife and I,plus a couple of drinks,all for under £30.
When we decided to visit again it was pouring down and we arrived drenched but it was well worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Ceskych Panu also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Ceskych Panu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Ceskych Panu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.